Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
730 King Edward Street
Winnipeg  Manitoba  R3H 1B4  Canada
LAT: 49.899867 LONG: -97.20780
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (204) 783-6900 Fax: +1 (204) 775-7197

Email:
cx_wini@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winnipeg, MB

https://www.countryinns.com/winnipeg-hotel-mb-r3h1b4/winnican

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 436 traveler reviews
Ranked #15 of 63 hotels in Winnipeg
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    187
  • Very Good
    165
  • Average
    56
  • Poor
    19
  • Terrible
    10

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    177
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    94
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    31
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    99

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Winnipeg Hotel's Lobby New Orlean's Hotel Lobby Winnipeg Hotel's Fitness Centre New Orlean's Hotel with Business Center Winnipeg Hotel Accommodations
TripAdvisor Photos
Suites feature adjoining living rooms for additional space. Grab a book from the Read It and Return Library photo2.jpg photo1.jpg photo0.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • candicereesaw
    “Very comfortable, clean, full service & affordable review by candicereesaw
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 20, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Family friendly full service,comfortable,clean, affordable small hotel. Provides a wonderful free Breakfast, free parking and free WIFI. There are several suites The other rooms are equipped with mini fridges and microwaves. Also has a small fitness room and laundry facilities. Very close to the Airport.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • lynnettemarieh
    Denver, United States
    “Country Inn - Winnipeg Manitoba review by lynnettemarieh from Denver, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the staff was very helpful. The bed was comfortable and had lots of pillows. The complimentary breakfast was nice and hot and they had really good cookies available all day.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Faith H, Senior Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winnipeg, MB, responded to this review,
    July 19, 2017
    Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. I have shared your compliments with our team, and they were glad and honored that you mentioned them and like the service. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done. We look forward to your next stay.
  • lovinggma5
    Brandon, Canada
    “Great Place to Stay review by lovinggma5 from Brandon, Canada
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 16, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We always stay at this hotel when we come to Winnipeg and have always had a pretty good experience. It's clean, staff is friendly, free breakfast is much more than toast and coffee. The beds are comfortable. They have a gym, free internet, a computer in the lobby that you can have access to, and a lending library. They are close to the airport and shopping. The only time we've ever had any type of issue was when there was lots of kids staying there and the parents pretty much let them run wild. This only happened once and the kids settled down eventually but to be honest my 80 year old mother didn't appreciate them. To me it wasn't such a big issue as kids are kids but I suppose to some people it would have bothered them.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Faith H, Senior Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winnipeg, MB, responded to this review,
    July 19, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a great place to stay. I have shared your compliments with our team, and they were glad and honored that you mentioned them and like the service. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.