Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
730 King Edward Street
Winnipeg  Manitoba  R3H 1B4  Canada
LAT: 49.899867 LONG: -97.20780
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (204) 783-6900 Fax: +1 (204) 775-7197

Email:
cx_wini@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winnipeg, MB

https://www.countryinns.com/winnipeg-hotel-mb-r3h1b4/winnican

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 469 traveler reviews
Ranked #14 of 64 hotels in Winnipeg
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    202
  • Very Good
    173
  • Average
    60
  • Poor
    22
  • Terrible
    12

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    194
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    102
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    32
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    102

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Winnipeg Hotel's Lobby New Orlean's Hotel Lobby Winnipeg Hotel's Fitness Centre New Orlean's Hotel with Business Center Winnipeg Hotel Accommodations
TripAdvisor Photos
Suites feature adjoining living rooms for additional space. Grab a book from the Read It and Return Library photo2.jpg photo1.jpg photo0.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • LARRY G M
    “My Stay at Country Inn & Suites - Winnipeg review by LARRY G M
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 20, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My stay at this hotel was terrible. Carpets have not been cleaned for years. People at 2:00am outside the room making loud noises and no-one from hotel attempted to stop them. The breakfast was decent but if you go early the hot meal is not ready
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • RiverManitobaCanada
    Portage la Prairie, Canada
    “Showing It's Age review by RiverManitobaCanada from Portage la Prairie, Canada
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    This hotel is due for an update. Air quality was poor in our room. Breakfast was poor - not stocked with products. Room was clean enough, front desk staff were efficient enough though didn't seem to care that there was no bread, oatmeal etc in the breakfast area when I reported it. Was told the order won't be in for another 2 days. A bit noisy due to kids running around the halls and up and down the stairs.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Faith H, Senior Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winnipeg, MB, responded to this review,
    September 21, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel room cleand and staff effecient. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
  • daltonb142
    Winnipeg, Canada
    “Nice Place to Sleep review by daltonb142 from Winnipeg, Canada
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The beds are comfy, and it is nice and quite when it is time to sleep. The clerks are kind. This is more of a place to just get some rest after a long day. The free breakfast is nice. Suites are very comforting.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Faith H, Senior Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winnipeg, MB, responded to this review,
    September 21, 2017
    Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the extended breakfast. Our hotel aims to provide a truly memorable experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
  • K F
    Brandon
    “Excellent Hotel review by K F from Brandon
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Excellent value, spacious modern rooms, very friendly staff, very convenient location, bonus free breakfast bar daily. Stayed at this hotel multiple times, always had a great experience. I need to add more characters to make this review long enough to post.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Faith H, Senior Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winnipeg, MB, responded to this review,
    September 13, 2017
    Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the extended breakfast. Our hotel aims to provide a truly memorable experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
  • Viola F
    Carroll, Canada
    “It's All Good!! review by Viola F from Carroll, Canada
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 06, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel is clean and quiet. I like there is no pool so there are not a lot of screaming kids in the hallways. Free continental breakfast. Coffee/tea available 24 hrs in the lobby. Rooms are clean. Close to shopping centre.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Faith H, Senior Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winnipeg, MB, responded to this review,
    September 07, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and "Be Our Guest. We look forward to your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.