Please note that we are currently renovating our guest rooms with an expected completion date of November 30, 2017.

We thank you for your understanding during this time.

Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
141 Kernstown Commons Blvd.
Winchester  Virginia  22602  US
LAT: 39.120772 LONG: -78.19443
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (540) 869-7657 Fax: +1 (540) 869-8077

Email:
cx_wnva@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester, VA

https://www.countryinns.com/winchester-hotel-va-22602/vawinche

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 977 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 25 hotels in Winchester
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017
  • GreenLeader Partner
    GreenLeader Partner

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    664
  • Very Good
    213
  • Average
    66
  • Poor
    21
  • Terrible
    13

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    472
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    306
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    52
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    66

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Convenient Winchester, Virginia Lodging Hotel in Winchester, VA Heated Indoor Pool at This Shenandoah Valley Hotel Winchester Hotel's Fitness Center Winchester Hotel's Complimentary, Hot Breakfast
TripAdvisor Photos
Slave cemetry ay Belle Grove Plantation. Confederate money from the gift shop. A picture of an add for the slave trade in the dining room at Belle Grove Plantation. Living room area Front of the hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • scotti51
    Oneida
    “Great stay in Winchester review by scotti51 from Oneida
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Best stay for the money. Comfortable beds, great counters in bathroom. Wonderful hot breakfast. Very accommodating people. We had a very good stay and will definitely stay again. There was a beautiful pool and fitness room.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CXWNVA, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester, responded to this review,
    November 16, 2017
    We appreciate your comments and the time you took to share your experience with fellow travelers. Having earned such a great rating from you is a wonderful compliment to the hotel and our staff. Thank you. Please stop in for another visit the next time you are traveling through Winchester, VA. Until then, Abby Lisk Assistant General Manager
  • kevingJ6186TI
    United States
    “Clean, Great Amenities, Excellent Guest Service review by kevingJ6186TI from United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Cleanest hotel my husband and I have visited! We stayed in the fireplace-whirlpool suite and it was perfect! The pool and hot tub were super clean and warm for November. Relaxing!! Internet was very fast and complimentary breakfast was decent, although we were planning to hit Crackerbarrel the next day anyway. Our toilet was malfunctioning and they fixed it asap. Fridge in the room was cold. Bed clean and super comfortable (I was 35 weeks pregnant). Whirlpool in the room was top notch. Was on ground floor and couldn't hear any other guests.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CXWNVA, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester, responded to this review,
    November 15, 2017
    We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and were able to give us such a great rating. Our team strives to be sure every guests has the same great experience. I will be sure to shar the review with them. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again the next time you are in Winchester, VA. Until then, Abby Lisk Assistant General Manager
  • 965leonr
    CLARKSBURG, United States
    “Country Inn and Suites Winchester Va review by 965leonr from CLARKSBURG, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 07, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Friendly and courteous service. Clean rooms and a desirable location. Convenient to I81 and all businesses located in the Winchester VA area. A number of dining choices are available within walking distance (less that 5 minutes) from the hotel.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CXWNVA, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester, responded to this review,
    November 14, 2017
    We are excited to see you had a great visit at our Winchester, VA Country Inn and Suites. Thank you for posting the review. The next time you are traveling through the area we would love to welcome you back for another visit. Until then, Abby Lisk
  • SDN4471
    Brighton
    “travelling through review by SDN4471 from Brighton
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 06, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    good choice of restaurants to walk too, gas station next door, to get going in the morning. A variety of choices for breakfast, fruit included. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Our room was comfortable. Friend travelling with dog, the room was not pleasant smelling.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CXWNVA, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester, responded to this review,
    November 07, 2017
    We are happy to know you enjoyed your visit with us and appreciate that you shared your experience with fellow travelers. Recently we replaced the flooring in our pet friendly rooms (not all rooms allow pets) and this has helped to keep the rooms santitary and fresh. I'm sorry if this was not the case with your room. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again the next time you are traveling through Winchester, VA. Until then, Abby Lisk Assistant General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.