Please note that we are currently renovating our guest rooms with an expected completion date of November 30, 2017.

We thank you for your understanding during this time.

Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
141 Kernstown Commons Blvd.
Winchester  Virginia  22602  US
LAT: 39.120772 LONG: -78.19443
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (540) 869-7657 Fax: +1 (540) 869-8077

Email:
cx_wnva@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester, VA

https://www.countryinns.com/winchester-hotel-va-22602/vawinche

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 914 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 25 hotels in Winchester
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017
  • GreenLeader Partner
    GreenLeader Partner

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    621
  • Very Good
    197
  • Average
    63
  • Poor
    21
  • Terrible
    12

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    445
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    284
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    48
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    60

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Convenient Winchester, Virginia Lodging Hotel in Winchester, VA Heated Indoor Pool at This Shenandoah Valley Hotel Winchester Hotel's Fitness Center Winchester Hotel's Complimentary, Hot Breakfast
TripAdvisor Photos
Living room area Front of the hotel Suite Bedroom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • F3346MFalang
    Winchester, VA, United States
    “Best Friendly Hotel in Winchester, But... review by F3346MFalang from Winchester, VA, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This is the Best Friendly Hotel in Winchester, VA. If you have a pet, this is the place to stay. But, in 6 stays, they have never let me use Club Carlson points. This point system is deceptive. Also, they have convenient swimming pool, but it is not kept up like it previously a year ago. The breakfast is great and so are most staff.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CXWNVA, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester, responded to this review,
    July 21, 2017
    We are honored that you have chosen to stay with us so many times. It is a great compliment to our team. Club Carlson points are a great benefit to our most loyal guests and we are glad to know you are one of them. Room allotments for points are usually booked far in advance and we regret you haven't been able to redeem your points at our hotel. Our hotel is currently being renovated with a new look and many upgrades. The next time you visit I know you will enjoy the changes. Until then, Abby Lisk
  • williamcS8305QA
    “Great family hotel review by williamcS8305QA
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel looked and felt new and rooms were very clean. The breakfast was excellent and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Internet and services exceeded our expectations. Great family hotel. the kids will love the breakfast and pool.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CXWNVA, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester, responded to this review,
    July 21, 2017
    We appreciate the great rating. Thank you. Our guests traveling with kids find our hotel perfect for relaxing and entertaining the kids. Parents and children both enjoy the indoor pool, hot tub, reading library and of course our breakfast. Please come back and see us again the next time you travel through Winchester, VA. Until then, Abby Lisk
  • michaelaD2641TY
    Staunton Va, United States
    “Winchester Country Inn & Suites review by michaelaD2641TY from Staunton Va, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 16, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The hotel was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located close to the interstate and downtown Winchester. The complimentary breakfast was good and had a variety to choose from. I would stay there again if in the area
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CXWNVA, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester, responded to this review,
    July 21, 2017
    Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We are glad you had a wonderful visit and found our location to be convenient. The next time you travel through Winchester, VA please stop in for another visit. Until then, Abby Lisk Assistant General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.