This hotel's policy is to accept bookings only from non-local guests. Guests whose residence is within 30 miles of the property will not be allowed to check in. For more details, please contact the office using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

We are also currently renovating areas of the hotel with an expected completion date of December 31, 2017. Renovations are being made to the breakfast room, lobby, corridors, pool, fitness room and select guest rooms.

We thank you for your understanding during this time!

Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
4910 Hayes Place
Wilson  NC  27896  USA
LAT: 35.76188 LONG: -78.00731
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (252) 281-5501 Fax: +1 (252) 281-5507

Email:
cx_winc@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson, NC

https://www.countryinns.com/wilson-hotel-nc-27896/ncwilson

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 506 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 17 hotels in Wilson

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    245
  • Very Good
    144
  • Average
    54
  • Poor
    33
  • Terrible
    30

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    272
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    95
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    35
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    63

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Wilson, NC Hotel Wilson Hotel Lobby Wilson, NC Hotel's Amenities Hotel in Wilson with Fitness Center Business Center at Wilson Lodging
TripAdvisor Photos
Country Inn & Suites Wilson as viewed from the Comfort Suites photo6.jpg photo5.jpg photo4.jpg photo3.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • James H
    Waynesville
    “Great hotel, great service review by James H from Waynesville
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 24, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I highly recommend this hotel if you're in Wilson. Well-kept grounds, clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast. I've been staying here for a number of years on business so I know the facility well. It's always a pleasure to stay here.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • stephenbK4285KZ
    Ahoskie, United States
    “Great Place review by stephenbK4285KZ from Ahoskie, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 18, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Easy on off interstate location. Food was fixed by a real grandma. Better than a restaurant great service with a smile and Moms love. Friendly and Polite Staff. Clean Quite room. Great place for someone needing a place to stay.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 772kerriec
    Winston-Salem, United States
    “Great for business travel review by 772kerriec from Winston-Salem, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I always enjoy coming to the Wilson location of the Country Inn and Suites for business travel that often takes me to that area. The staff is friendly and the rooms and common areas are clean. I also appreciate the extra amenities at the desk in the room (great chair, lighting and extra outlets). I would also recommend for leisure travel as you are passing through North Carolina--right off I-95!!!
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • oceangirl11
    Duncansville, Pennsylvania
    “Dirty Hotel Uncomfortable beds review by oceangirl11 from Duncansville, Pennsylvania
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 10, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Stayed here on our way to myrtle beach!! The room was dirty and the beds were extremely uncomfortable! After driving 6 hours all we wanted was a clean room and comfortable beds! I do not recommend this hotel. Plenty around to choose another one.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jennifer J, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson, responded to this review,
    June 12, 2017
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.