Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
4706 New Centre Dr.
Wilmington  NC  28405  USA
LAT: 34.248186 LONG: -77.88291
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (910) 398-6470 Fax: +1 (910) 398-6480

Email:
cx_wanc@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, NC

https://www.countryinns.com/wilmington-hotel-nc-28405/ncwilair

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 527 traveler reviews
Ranked #13 of 45 hotels in Wilmington

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    295
  • Very Good
    129
  • Average
    38
  • Poor
    26
  • Terrible
    39

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    263
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    119
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    24
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    71

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Wilmington Airport Hotel Wilmington, NC Hotel Lodging Hotel in Wilmington, NC with Suites Wilmington, NC Airport Hotel's Whirlpool Suite Wilmington Hotel's Meeting Space
TripAdvisor Photos
Double Queen Bedroom 20160803_165542_large.jpg 20160803_165357_large.jpg 20160803_165641_large.jpg 20160803_165233_large.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • gailf904
    Batavia, United States
    “Not great, but not bad either review by gailf904 from Batavia, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    They were renovating the hotel so their was paint smell and obstacles to get around in the hallways - but not awful. The breakfast was disappointing inasmuch on the week end it was suppose to go until 10:30 a.m. and when we got there at 10:10 a.m. the fruit was empty and the waffle batter was empty as well. The following day the waffle batter was really watered down and didn't make a very appealing waffle. Other than that our stay was fine. Next time I would probably ask for a room on the top floor because we had very loud walkers/stompers above us.
    Stayed 
    January 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • harryg245
    Wilmington, NC, United States
    “January 2017 Renovations review by harryg245 from Wilmington, NC, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 08, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Steer clear while its being renovated. The management's customer service techniques are poor. The desk staff and management are children with little knowledge how to rectify and satisfy customers when problems arise. An apology does not satisfy anyone. After repeated phone confirmations with reservation notes to allow our multiple reservations (1 night / 3 nights) to have the same room, the front desk placed us in a room which we had to leave after two nights because construction crews were painting that floor.
    Stayed 
    January 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Phillip_290, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this review,
    January 09, 2017
    Dear Harry, Thanks for staying here with us. We want to thank you for taking the time to write to us about your experience. Sorry to hear that you had some concerns during your stay. We want to apologize for any issues and thank you for your support during our time of renovation. Thank you for bringing these matters to my attention. We are working diligently to ensure some of the same mistakes do not occur again. Should you return to Wilmington area, we would love to have another opportunity to serve you. Yours In Hospitality, Phillip Marshall Guest Service Manager
  • J5407BCthomasp
    Belmont, United States
    “Great place to stay in Wilmington area review by J5407BCthomasp from Belmont, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 02, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My wife and I stayed at the Country Inn for two nights between Christmas and New Years Eve 2016. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Although there were signs that they were in the middle of some renovations the hotel common areas and our room was very clean. We never saw or heard any renovation or construction activities. We were given a free room upgrade what made our stay even more enjoyable. The hotel is very quiet because it is set back a couple of hundred yards from the main road (Market St.). There are plenty of restaurants and shopping opportunities near by and it is only about a 10 minute drive to Wilmington's historic district. We were extremely satisfied with our stay and highly recommend the Country Inn. We will stay there again if we are in the Wilmington area.
    Stayed 
    December 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Phillip_290, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this review,
    January 04, 2017
    Dear Thomas, Thank you for staying here with us at the wonderful Country Inn & Suites Wilmington. We are thrilled to see that you had a great stay with us. Thanks for all the feedback regarding our friendly staff as well as our cleanliness of the hotel. We appreciate your support during this time of renovation. All the best, Phillip Marshall Guest Service Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.