Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
201 28th Ave SE
Willmar  Minnesota  56201  US
LAT: 45.09647 LONG: -95.03960
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (320) 214-0300 Fax: +1 (320) 214 0440

Email:
cx_wlmr@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Willmar, MN

https://www.countryinns.com/willmar-hotel-mn-56201/mnwillma

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 111 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Willmar
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    68
  • Very Good
    32
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    3

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    56
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    8
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    31

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Accommodations in Willmar, MN Lodging in Willmar Willmar Hotel with Pool Willmar Hotel's Pool Willmar Hotel's Recreational Facility
Trip Advisor Photos
Country Inn & Suites Willmar Thumbnail Country Inn Willmar Exterior Meeting Room Lobby Country Inn Willmar Breakfast Area

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Sidney B
    rock valley, United States
    “Fun and Friendly review by Sidney B from rock valley, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 15, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This is a great hotel for families! We were there for a wedding. It was a terrific way for our children to unwind. They love the water slide and basketball area in the pool. My husband enjoyed the fitness room for his 10K run in the morning.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Manager1225698, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Willmar, responded to this review,
    August 22, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear the kids had a great time playing water basketball and using the water slide in our pool area. We look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back to Willmar.
  • John_Skogstoe
    Norfolk, Nebraska
    “Home Away From Home review by John_Skogstoe from Norfolk, Nebraska
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 02, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    That title is a cliche I know but I always feel that way here. Some of the staff recognizes me when I walk in but even new staff is very friendly and helpful. The size of the hotel allows a familiarity and comfort that truly makes it home-y. The rooms are all very nice and with recent remodeling, the lobby and breakfast room are fresh and modern.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Manager1225698, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Willmar, responded to this review,
    August 22, 2016
    Thank you for the 5 star review and the kind words about the staff being very friendly and helpful. We always enjoy seeing a familiar face and visiting with you during your stay. We have been very exciting about our current renovations and how wonderful the completed project looks. Thank you for staying with us while in Willmar!
  • Joann L
    Coon Rapids, United States
    “Excellent review by Joann L from Coon Rapids, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 08, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We were very pleased with the room the cleanliness, because of our reason for the trip we were not able to enjoy the breakfast or pool. We have stayed at this motel before and used the pool and the breakfast area. We recommended Country inns to our son who also stayed there with his family. Our son and his family used the pool and had breakfast, they were also very happy with the accommodations
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.