Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
10 Country Drive
Wilder,  KY  41076  USA
LAT: 39.0174 LONG: -84.48356
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (859) 441-3707 Fax: +1 (859) 441-3726

Email:
cx_wiky@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilder, KY

https://www.countryinns.com/wilder-hotel-ky-41076/kywilder

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 234 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Wilder
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    120
  • Very Good
    63
  • Average
    26
  • Poor
    16
  • Terrible
    9

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    121
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    35
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    5
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    35

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Wilder, Kentucky Hotel Lodging in Wilder, KY Complimentary Breakfast at Wilder Hotel Wilder Hotel's Indoor Pool Hotel in Wilder near Marquise Conference Center
Traveler Photos
Shower Bathroom Room Pool area and jacuzzi CountryInn&Suites Wilder WhirlpoolSuite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Paul N
    Powell OH, United States
    “Convenient to Museums”
    Reviewed 
    July 18, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This was a nice oplace for an overnight stay. The location was kind of shabby. There we a lot of comercial trucks and equipment noises going on at all times. There were not very many family friendly places to eat close by.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Linda R
    Cleveland OH, United States
    “Great Stay”
    Reviewed 
    July 13, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very seldom do you get better than you expect, This was one of those times. The by Carlson gave the hotel a artistic and designer type persona and so it was. the design, decor, service, location and amenities were a masterpiece and stroke of hotel accommodation art.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Alan K
    Columbia, MO, United States
    “Comfort at a reasonable price.”
    Reviewed 
    July 12, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past year. The staff always made me and my family feel welcome and comfortable. Whether we stayed in a standard room or a suite the price was very reasonable. The free breakfast was always quite good. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch and drinking coffee in the morning and just relaxing in the evening. The whole experience was very relaxing. Thank you.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Cheryl P
    Crestwood, United States
    “Wish it was Better”
    Reviewed 
    July 11, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Could have been better. Loud neighbors above our room from 10pm-1am. Management finally took care of it after 2 phone calls to the front desk. Average hotel and stay. Hot breakfast was just ok. Watery eggs & greasy sausage. Very busy over the weekend we stayed. Had not changed my room type like I had requested earlier in the week so sleeping arrangement were not ideal. Just disappointed with the overall experience.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Alan M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilder, responded to this review,
    July 15, 2016
    Cheryl, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your time and your business. I am truly sorry that it took two phone calls from you to take care of your noisy neighbors. Unfortunately, there are people that do not care how their actions affect others, and it sometimes takes two warnings for them to understand that we are serious. Our scrambled eggs do get water in them. We have tried those that do not, and have opted for those that we currently use as a much better product. I wish we had other options, but have not found one yet. As to our sausage, I am not sure how to respond except to say that we do all we can to drain/absorb the extra grease that is associated with cooking breakfast meats. I am sorry that you found these breakfast items to be unsatisfactory. I am certainly sorry that we were unable to accommodate your room type as requested. It may have been that we did not have the room type requested so close to the time of your reservation since it was "very busy" the weekend you stayed. I will however investigate the situation, and make any appropriate adjustments to our procedures to ensure that this does not happen again in the future. Once again, we appreciate your business, and hope to see you on your next visit to the area.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.