Please note that we are currently undergoing renovation work. Parts of the hotel may be inaccessible to guests or under repair until November 30, 2017. At this point, the pool and spa are not affected.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2000 Gateway Court
West Bend  WI  53095  USA
LAT: 43.395892 LONG: -88.18996
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (262) 334-9400 Fax: +1 (262) 334-9504

Email:
Inquiries & Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, WI

https://www.countryinns.com/west-bend-hotel-wi-53095/wiwestb

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 198 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in West Bend

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    109
  • Very Good
    51
  • Average
    17
  • Poor
    11
  • Terrible
    10

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    92
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    35
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    2
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    50

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
West Bend Hotel West Bend, WI Lodging West Bend, WI Hotel Lobby West Bend, WI Hotel Room Hotel Suites in West Bend, WI
TripAdvisor Photos
Relaxing atmosphere Loved the hot tub Fantastic pool View from Room to Highway View Towards Bathroom... Coffee/Fridge Included

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 14annez
    Kent, United States
    “Housekeeping from Hell review by 14annez from Kent, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 21, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    10 night stay: 5 trips to the front desk for coffee, cups, towels. Room poorly cleaned some days, skipped entirely on others. Renovations supposedly in process but nothing accomplished during our stay. Smoking sections at main entrance to lobby doesn't make a good first impression with overflowing ashtrays & garbage cans full of Bud cans.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryinnWB, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this review,
    June 23, 2017
    Dear 14annez, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the service of your room. We will review the conditions of your service for your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards. Once again my apologies with everything. Sincerely, Jeff Calimlim General Manager
  • southlvr
    Aiken, South Carolina
    “I'll stay at this hotel again! review by southlvr from Aiken, South Carolina
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This was a extended trip, family vacation/visit, with two stops at this location. The staff was great, they made us feel welcome and comfortable. With family and friends in the area that we'll be visiting again, where to stay is not a question. We'll return here.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryinnWB, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this review,
    June 20, 2017
    Dear southlvr, Thank you for your great review!! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the home away from home feeling of being welcomed. We look forward to your next stay. Regards, Jeff Calimlim General Manager
  • michaelnK5866FS
    “Beware of the nasty rooms review by michaelnK5866FS
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 24, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Room sheets had nasty stains and the pillow cases had mold that looks like was scrubbed to remove it but it was stained in there. Very bad experience including the 3rd floor smelling very bad due to construction. Also if you want to sleep in just forget it as the start hammering very early. Find somewhere else seriously even motel 8 is better.
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryinnWB, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this review,
    April 25, 2017
    Dear micheaelnK5866FS, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room and apologize about the bad experience you had with the bedding. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards. Regards, Jeff Calimlim General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.