Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
3400 8th Avenue SE
Watertown,  SD  57201  USA
LAT: 44.891923 LONG: -97.06115
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (605) 886-8900 Fax: +1 (605) 886-1013

Email:
cx_wate@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown, SD

https://www.countryinns.com/watertown-hotel-sd-57201/sdwater

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 226 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Watertown
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    143
  • Very Good
    53
  • Average
    22
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    85
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    37
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    68

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Watertown Accommodations Watertown, SD Lodging Comfortable Lobby at Watertown Hotel Hotel Rooms in Watertown, SD Watertown, South Dakota Lodging
TripAdvisor Photos
Lobby Area Standard Double Queen King Whirlpool Suite Exercise Room 0806160915_large.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • matthewhG3861WZ
    Fremont Ne, United States
    “Watertown Country Inn review by matthewhG3861WZ from Fremont Ne, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great service and very clean, staff was friendly decorations were very impressive, easy to get to off of interstate 29. compared to other hotels in the area, this has been the best by far . highly recommended ..
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    JWARNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown, responded to this review,
    November 14, 2017
    We ar so happy that we impressed you in many areas while you stayed with us. It is always Great to get positive feed back from our guests. Our entire teams goal is to help make you feel at home & want to come visit again. Have a Wonderful Thanksgiving & hope to see you back soon.
  • Patrick G
    Black Hawk, South Dakota
    “Watertown, SD review by Patrick G from Black Hawk, South Dakota
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 10, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very nice, clean and quiet hotel. Hot cookies in the afternoon was awesome. Missed the mangers social but maybe next time. The hot breakfast was very nice and the breakfast staff was very pleasant. The location is great if your on I-29 or Hwy 212 or about anywhere near there.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    JWARNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown, responded to this review,
    November 14, 2017
    Thank you so much for the nice comments concerning your stay with us here at Country Inn & Suites. There is nothing like a very clean room & fresh hot cookies to help our guests feel comfortable & welsome. So glad you enjoyed. Have a great & wonderful Thanksgiving.
  • Y1187PNkennethm
    Watertown, S.D., United States
    “College Visit review by Y1187PNkennethm from Watertown, S.D., United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 08, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The entire staff was very friendly as well as helpful. Rooms were clean. Breakfast looked delicious, however we had plans to meet our granddaughter in Brookings for breakfast is the only reason that we did not partake,
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    JWARNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown, responded to this review,
    November 09, 2017
    So sorry to hear you did not get to sit down & have breakfast but we all know how important family is & to miss that engagement would be sad for your Granddaughter. We do hope you will return to enjoy with us the breakfast that looked delicious to you.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.