Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
3400 8th Avenue SE
Watertown,  SD  57201  USA
LAT: 44.891923 LONG: -97.06115
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (605) 886-8900 Fax: +1 (605) 886-1013

Email:
cx_wate@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown, SD

https://www.countryinns.com/watertown-hotel-sd-57201/sdwater

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 175 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Watertown
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    110
  • Very Good
    40
  • Average
    20
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    3

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    65
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    29
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    6
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    52

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Watertown Accommodations Watertown, SD Lodging Comfortable Lobby at Watertown Hotel Hotel Rooms in Watertown, SD Watertown, South Dakota Lodging
Trip Advisor Photos
Lobby Area Standard Double Queen King Whirlpool Suite Exercise Room 0806160915_large.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Judi J
    Lexington, South Carolina
    “Nice hotel review by Judi J from Lexington, South Carolina
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 16, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Clean and comfortable, a nice place for a stop over. Staff welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was alright, the usual as other hotels. They have a swimming pool and hot tub we did not par take. Close to restaurants and a Walmart.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    JWARNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown, responded to this review,
    August 18, 2016
    Thank you for replying to Trip Adviser concerning your stay at Country Inn & Suites, Watertown, South Dakota. Pleasing all of our guests is so important to our entire staff & we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit soon.
  • 348bethe
    “Great stay for the price! review by 348bethe
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 02, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    My room was clean, bed comfortable. There were books to share, tea and cookies in the lobby, and a breakfast with all my favorite foods! Staff friendly and helpful and the pool is open until midnight for adults! Highly recommend.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    JWARNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown, responded to this review,
    August 04, 2016
    We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at Country Inn & Suites. All of us here appreciate your kind comments. Helping our guests feel comfortable and at home is our goal. Take care and travel safe.
  • Anna L
    brainerd, United States
    “Great stop over! review by Anna L from brainerd, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 29, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We enjoyed our stop over point very much! Staff member, Paul, made sure we were welcomed and made suggestions for sights to see! The beer and wine reception was a nice surprise after a long day of travelling. The room was excellent with extra amenities. We will definitely stop there again on our way through the area.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    JWARNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown, responded to this review,
    July 31, 2016
    Thank you for the kind comments concerning your stay with us here at Country Inn & Suites. Paul is indeed a keeper & I will share your comments with him. It was our pleasure to serve you.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.