Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
4025 Hammond Avenue
Waterloo,  Iowa  50702  US
LAT: 42.457091 LONG: -92.33499
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (319) 233-2336 Fax: +1 (319) 833-7037

Email:
cx_wtrl@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waterloo, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/waterloo-hotel-ia-50702/iawater

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 262 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 15 hotels in Waterloo

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    134
  • Very Good
    69
  • Average
    29
  • Poor
    17
  • Terrible
    13

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    128
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    40
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    57

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Waterloo, Iowa Hotel Exterior Waterloo, IA Hotel Exterior Welcoming Waterloo Hotel Lobby Waterloo Hotel with Pool Heated Indoor Pool in Waterloo
TripAdvisor Photos
King Two Room Suite guest room Start your day out right with our complimentary The perfect place to end your evening King Whirlpool Suite guest room Double Queen Parlor Suite guest room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Karen M
    Aitkin, Minnesota
    “Waterloo Stay review by Karen M from Aitkin, Minnesota
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We checked in late around 10:30 pm and left around 7:30 am. It was clean and check in was swift. The room was clean. Breakfast was good. Fitness center had 2 treadmills but only 1 worked. Location was great.
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tai P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waterloo, responded to this review,
    February 14, 2017
    Karen, Thank you for your review of the Country Inn and Suites. I appreciate you bringing the treadmill to my attention. I will look into this immediately. We hope to see you again soon!
  • Fred L
    Ankeny, United States
    “Just what we needed. review by Fred L from Ankeny, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 05, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This stay was an impromptu chance to meet up with our grandchildren and their parents. Our room fit our needs for the 7 of us to visit, though only us grandparents were staying overnight. The pool was clean and at a good temperature for the young swimmers. Breakfast in the morning had all the basics we've come to expect, including the waffle maker.
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tai P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waterloo, responded to this review,
    February 10, 2017
    Fred, Thank you for your kind review of the Country Inn and Suites in Waterloo. We are so glad you were able to utilize our hotel for your family. We look forward to your next stay with us!
  • gingero451
    Buffalo, United States
    “Smoking review by gingero451 from Buffalo, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 30, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I thought the front desk was very helpful, I was not impressed with the housekeeper that had informed our neighbors to put a towel down by their door , if they were going to smoke weed in their room, I had several family members staying in the hotel, and my kids kept asking what the smell was.
    Stayed 
    January 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tai P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waterloo, responded to this review,
    February 01, 2017
    Again, I apologize that this occurred. I have spoken with the employee in this situation. It has been resolved. Thank you
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.