Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
4025 Hammond Avenue
Waterloo,  Iowa  50702  US
LAT: 42.457091 LONG: -92.33499
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (319) 233-2336 Fax: +1 (319) 833-7037

Email:
cx_wtrl@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waterloo, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/waterloo-hotel-ia-50702/iawater

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 276 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 15 hotels in Waterloo
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    142
  • Very Good
    72
  • Average
    30
  • Poor
    19
  • Terrible
    13

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    136
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    45
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    58

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Waterloo, Iowa Hotel Exterior Waterloo, IA Hotel Exterior Welcoming Waterloo Hotel Lobby Waterloo Hotel with Pool Heated Indoor Pool in Waterloo
TripAdvisor Photos
King Two Room Suite guest room Start your day out right with our complimentary The perfect place to end your evening King Whirlpool Suite guest room Double Queen Parlor Suite guest room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • chrisbH3576OJ
    Southbridge, United States
    “Great Location review by chrisbH3576OJ from Southbridge, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 20, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great centrally located hotel. You'll be near many of the local restaurants and shopping centers. There's easy access to the main highways for further exploration of the Waterloo area. The people in the area are very nice and go out of their way to be hospitable.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Jojo D
    Lincoln, Nebraska
    “Fine Hotel review by Jojo D from Lincoln, Nebraska
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 02, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    the hotel was clean, gave good service, better than average hotel. We would stay there again. Pool was a bit cold, but clean. Hot tub was clean and working properly. The breakfast could use a little help, but okay for a hotel breakfast. No complaints and overall experience was good.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tai P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waterloo, responded to this review,
    June 05, 2017
    Thank you for your review. I apologize that the pool was a little chilly. We will have maintenance look into this immediately. We hope to see you again!
  • carriehP274KN
    Waterloo, United States
    “Wonderful amenities review by carriehP274KN from Waterloo, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 31, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I would definitely come here again and stay multiple nights. We were able to have a filling breakfast every morning. We also loved the pool and hot tub, it gave us many hours of fun. We had enough room in our suite to sit and enjoy movies and hang out together as a family.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tai P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waterloo, responded to this review,
    June 05, 2017
    Thank you for your review of the Country Inn and Suites in Waterloo! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
  • 208margoa
    Barnesville, United States
    “Travel to visit relatives review by 208margoa from Barnesville, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This was an excellent property. I have stayed at the Country Inn & Suites numerous times throughout my career and they continue to improve their properties and service. The staff recognized me as a member of their club and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. This is an excellent motel chain and I would recommend it to anyone that travel where one is located.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tai P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waterloo, responded to this review,
    May 15, 2017
    Thank you for your review of the Country Inn and Suites in Waterloo. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.