Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1801 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach  VA  23451  USA
LAT: 36.846805 LONG: -75.97417
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (757) 437-9100 Fax: +1 (757) 428-0827

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Virginia Beach (Oceanfront), VA

https://www.countryinns.com/virginia-beach-hotel-va-23451/vavabch

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 917 traveler reviews
Ranked #23 of 111 hotels in Virginia Beach

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    325
  • Very Good
    284
  • Average
    171
  • Poor
    87
  • Terrible
    50

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    482
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    233
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    26
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    59

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Virginia Beach Hotel Exterior Welcome to This Hotel in Virginia Beach Virginia Beach, VA Hotel's Exterior Visit This Virginia Beach, VA Hotel Virginia Beach Hotel's Reception Desk
Trip Advisor Photos
Front Desk at the Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Lobby at the Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Exterior at the Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Breakfast Dining Area at the Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Breakfast Dining Area at the Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 359viralp
    “Dirty bathroom review by 359viralp
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 21, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Mold and stains all over shower walls. Found spiders in bathroom. Room service was a hit and miss. Good breakfast and very friendly breakfast staff - unfortunately this was the only positive. I am sure there are other better choices at this price range.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    tsgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Virginia Beach (Oceanfront), responded to this review,
    August 22, 2016
    Dear 359viralp: I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review of our hotel. Please accept my sincere apology regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I am truly sorry that we fell short in providing you with a clean room. Our goal here at the Country Inn is to produce family memories that will last forever and it all starts with making you feel like you are at home. That is why providing our guest with a clean and safe atmosphere is so important to us. Please know I take customer reviews very serious and always use them to make us better. Know your review will be used to help us deliver an enhanced quality of guest service and my hope is the you would give us another opportunity to give us the chance to deliver the service you deserve. Sincerely, Tony Sierra General Manager Hotel Management 757-437-9100
  • Barbara K
    Middletown, United States
    “Clean Hotel in VA Beach review by Barbara K from Middletown, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 19, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Loved Country Inns & Suites in VA Beach! Though we couldn't check in until 4pm we were given early check-in perks such as being able to park in the parking deck, use of restrooms and pool. Our room was located next to the beach access door. It was very clean and didn't smell like a hotel :) It was comfortable. We enjoyed it very much. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was yummy. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be going back.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    tsgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Virginia Beach (Oceanfront), responded to this review,
    August 21, 2016
    Dear Barbara K, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us . We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Tony Sierra General Manager 757-437-9100
  • Inna K
    Springfield, United States
    “Good location. review by Inna K from Springfield, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 14, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel location is perfect--right on the beach. Very friendly hotel staff. Breakfast is good- with different varieties to choose from every day. Pool is not the best--to many people bring sand in and water gets dirty. Pool was closed several times for maintenance. Shower in the pool does not work fell, can't rinse of sand when you get back from the beach. Rooms are a little small for 5 people--not to much walking you can do in the room if the couch is open. Balcony is the plus with a beautifully sunrise every morning.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    tsgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Virginia Beach (Oceanfront), responded to this review,
    August 17, 2016
    Dear Inna K: Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I also want to thank you for making us your hotel of choice. The staff thanks you for the kind words you shared. Our goal is to make every guest feel like they are a member of our family and that they are at a place that is a home away from home. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we will be right here waiting for you next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Tony Sierra General Manager Hotel Management 757-437-9100
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.