Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1801 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach  VA  23451  USA
LAT: 36.846805 LONG: -75.97417
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (757) 437-9100 Fax: +1 (757) 428-0827

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Virginia Beach (Oceanfront), VA

https://www.countryinns.com/virginia-beach-hotel-va-23451/vavabch

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 961 traveler reviews
Ranked #29 of 110 hotels in Virginia Beach

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    336
  • Very Good
    295
  • Average
    178
  • Poor
    94
  • Terrible
    58

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    509
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    247
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    26
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    60

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Virginia Beach Hotel Exterior Welcome to This Hotel in Virginia Beach Virginia Beach, VA Hotel's Exterior Visit This Virginia Beach, VA Hotel Virginia Beach Hotel's Reception Desk
TripAdvisor Photos
Front Desk at the Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Lobby at the Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Exterior at the Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Breakfast Dining Area at the Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Breakfast Dining Area at the Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Wanda M
    Logan, United States
    “Very enjoyable stay in September 2016 review by Wanda M from Logan, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 22, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Excellent hotel. Very friendly staff. Clean, well maintained, wonderful accommodations, excellent security features. Parking on same floor as our suite was a definite plus. Our room was very comfortable and the view of the ocean was perfect.... especially the sunrises!
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Aleksandar T
    garfield, United States
    “bad place to stay review by Aleksandar T from garfield, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 21, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel it is not clean at all! The staff it is lazy & only changes towels & fixes the bed, but does not cleans the rooms or the bathroom. One day did not even provided new towels! The rooms smell old & you can see the dust all over!!!! I hated our stay there. The only good think was that it is located on the boardwalk & you get easy access to the beach. The breakfast was ok.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    tsgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Virginia Beach (Oceanfront), responded to this review,
    September 22, 2016
    Dear Aleksandar T, Thank for taking the time out of your day to write a review about the hotel. I am glad to read you liked a couple aspects of your stay with us 1.the location and 2.the breakfast. I also want to apologize for the housekeeping service you and your family received while being with us. At Country Inn and Suites, we take great pride in our high standards of cleanliness. Unfortunately, you experienced a time when we obviously did not meet those standards. I will share your comment with the housekeeping department in order to ensure that other guest will not encounter the same issue. My hope is that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Tony Sierra General Manager 757-437-9100
  • Regina M
    United States
    “Worst hotel ever! review by Regina M from United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 21, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The hotel is horrible, I've never stayed in such dirty and discussing place. I've never been in a hotel that uses plastic cutlery in the breakfast area, so cheap! I felt that if I ever stay (and I hope not) in a cheap motel by the road that's how it's going to be.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    tsgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Virginia Beach (Oceanfront), responded to this review,
    September 22, 2016
    Dear Regina M, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the condition for found the hotel in. At Country Inn and Suites, we take great pride in our high standards condition. Unfortunately, you experienced a time when we obviously did not meet those standards. I respectfully request that you contact me at the number, so we can discuss you three day stay in detail, which would help me understand what we could have done better and beside housekeeping what we need to improve on. Once again on behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and apologies for the experience you and your family had with us. I hope you will honor my request and maybe we could win back your business. Sincerely, Tony Sierra General Manager 757-437-9100
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.