Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
18315 South La Grange Road
Tinley Park  IL  60487  US
LAT: 41.55702 LONG: -87.85177
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (708) 560-9300 Fax: +1 (708) 560-9800

Email:
cx_tpil@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park, IL

https://www.countryinns.com/tinley-park-hotel-il-60487/iltinley

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 329 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Tinley Park

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    157
  • Very Good
    77
  • Average
    45
  • Poor
    26
  • Terrible
    24

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    168
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    38
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    67

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Tinley Park, IL Accommodations Inviting Hotel in Tinley Park, Illinois Lodging in Tinley Park Hotel Rooms in Tinley Park Tinley Park Accommodations
Trip Advisor Photos
King Standard Bedroom All the comforts of home.. Cozy comfort, for work or play. photo0.jpg photo1.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Dorothy C
    Waterloo, United States
    “Bad Room/Amenities review by Dorothy C from Waterloo, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 23, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Rooms were terrible. Bathroom light did not work, air condition- ing was bad, refrigerator did not work. No exhaust fan in bathroom. Personnel did not fix problem that day. Had to call 3 times before employee called back to tell us that maintenance personnel went home ill. They offered us another room, but we were there from out of town for grandson's birthday & had two coolers full of food, pack & play, presents, party decorations, plus luggage which was already unloaded put away. If the 3rd call had not been made, when were they going to tell us they were not going to fix the light that day. They didn't offer a suggestion for a temporary fix, but we took a table lamp & put it on the countertop but had the electrical cord hanging over things to keep it away from getting wet. Only given 15% off room when I gave them my response to how was my stay. This tells me that they did not care if I came back to stay. Had to keep bathroom door open to see to take a shower & to go to the toilet. No exhause fan in the bathroom was a problem & after taking a shower you had to wipe off the mirror to see to get ready. Cleaning staff did not dump coffee pot or restock the coffee and condiments. Only good experience was the lady working in the breakfast area, who was an exceptionally nice and excellent employee.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maureen E, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park, responded to this review,
    August 24, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us here at The Country Inn & Suites in Tinley Park. I apologize for the inconvenience you had through out your stay. I have informed our Maintenance department about this situation which they have resolved and I have also taken off 50% off your reservation for the inconvenience. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you again for your feedback.
  • Klmacey
    Tinley Park, Illinois
    “Disappointing pool review by Klmacey from Tinley Park, Illinois
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 23, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed for one night and my kids were so excited t swim in the pool for the afternoon. The pool was extremely cloudy/dirty looking. I asked the front desk staff to request that maintenance check the chemical levels, but they did not think it was an issue and the maintenance man was at lunch. Needless to say, I did not let my kids swim.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maureen E, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park, responded to this review,
    August 24, 2016
    Thank you again for staying with us here at The Country Inn and Suites in Tinley Park. I appreciate your feedback. Our Maintenance Department has addressed the issue and apologize for the inconvenience you had through out your stay. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact us. Thank you again.
  • bargainmarvin
    Dunedin, Florida
    “We have it all. review by bargainmarvin from Dunedin, Florida
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 22, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great staff and fresh fruit, energy bars, cookies, herbal tea, and an awesome breakfast spread. Clean and a Texas Roadhouse in the parking lot. No need to go anywhere else if staying for a week. Great restaurants and shopping within minutes.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maureen E, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park, responded to this review,
    August 24, 2016
    Hi, Thank you for choosing Country Inn and Suites for your stay while you were in the area. We appreciate your business, and glad you enjoyed your stay. If your travels bring you back please consider staying with us again. Thanks Maureen
  • 683neilf
    Galesburg, Illinois
    “dave mason/doobie bros review by 683neilf from Galesburg, Illinois
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 16, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    room was very clean and quiet, staff very friendly and helpful. close to amphitheater. price could be better but probably within reason for area. good coffee and breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to a friend. steak house within walking distance.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maureen E, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park, responded to this review,
    August 18, 2016
    Hi, Thank you for choosing our Country Inn and Suites in Tinely Park, Illinois. We appreciate your business. Sure hope you enjoyed your concert. I will forward your comments about the staff to them. Looking forward to you staying with us again if your in in our area. Enjoy the rest of your summer.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.