Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1918 University Avenue
Texarkana  TX  75503  USA
LAT: 33.449204 LONG: -94.10689
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (903) 838-6955 Fax: +1 (903) 838-6956

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Texarkana, TX

https://www.countryinns.com/texarkana-hotel-tx-75503/txtexar

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 276 traveler reviews
Ranked #7 of 19 hotels in Texarkana

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    160
  • Very Good
    54
  • Average
    25
  • Poor
    18
  • Terrible
    19

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    138
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    42
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    13
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    47

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Hotel in Texarkana, TX Texarkana Hotel Comfortable Lodging in Texarkana, TX Hotel with Heated Pool in Texarkana, TX Texarkana Hotel with Outdoor Patio and Grill
Trip Advisor Photos
Exterior Two Queen-Bedroom Suite One King-Bedroom Studio One King Bedroom Texarkana Indoor Heated Pool and Jacuzzi

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Andy C
    Quitman, United States
    “Super Nice Stay review by Andy C from Quitman, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 14, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Facility if very nice, and the staff was amazing. The pool was refreshing and the breakfast was top notch. I would recommend this to anyone and plan on staying here more in the future! The business amenities are very accomodating and helpful. Keep up the good work!
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Amanda U, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Texarkana, responded to this review,
    August 16, 2016
    Thank you so much for your recent review of the Country Inn & Suites in Texarkana, TX. We appreciate your feedback. I have shared your great comments with the staff members and they are delighted to hear how pleased you were with your stay! Next time you are travelling through Texarkana be sure to reserve your room with us. We look forward to seeing you again!
  • John S
    bentonville, United States
    “Smoking allowed directly outside lobby entrance review by John S from bentonville, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 02, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    There were stale smells throughout the hotel. I noticed that the hotel is totally non-smoking and fines can be levied for those who smoke inside the building - great news. Then why allow smoking directly outside the main entrance where all guests have to pass through? We arrived around 10pm and were welcomed by a lady sitting outside on a bench by the front door merrily puffing away on a cigarette. She was the receptionist and was taking a break. Right by the entrance. The smell of cigarettes is very apparent inside the lobby due to the proximity of the smoking area and in our room because the a/c was sucking in the smoke from the smoking area directly underneath our room. Maybe the stale smells were from the hotel carpet if it had once been a smoking hotel? If so, they need replacing. On the plus side, the room was spacious (king studio), the bed comfortable, pool was out of service, breakfast 7/10. I would stay again if the smoking area was moved away from the entrance and the stale smells inside were eliminated but not before looking at the competition.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Amanda U, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Texarkana, responded to this review,
    August 16, 2016
    John, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while staying with us here. We have adjusted things outside to ensure that you or anyone else staying with us doesn't experience the same concerns. I have also addressed this with the staff members and they understand your concerns. My deepest apologies again. If there is anything that we can do for you please don't hesitate to call! We look forward to your next visit with us here at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson in Texarkana, TX.
  • rebacakes
    “Need Quality Checks review by rebacakes
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 12, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My family and I booked this hotel because we stayed here 2 years ago and everything was great. This time when we arrived our bed looked as though someone had been laying on them. We went down to the lobby and the clerk provided us with new linens so we had to change the beds after arriving at 12:30A. Then the air conditioner was not working properly so the clerk had to come to our room to fix it. The next day the cleaning staff asked if we needed new towels, we informed them that we did and to clean our room once we left. We arrived at 3P to find that our room had not been cleaned at all. Plates, cups, towels, and beds were the same as we left it. I went downstairs to inform the front desk and 2 of the ladies acted as though they didnt care and asked if I had left the "do not disturb" sign on my door. I informed them that this was not m first time at a hotel and I know what that sign mean. One of the clerks acted as though she cared and escorted me to an upgraded suite. We did received half off our stay but I probably will not choose this hotel to stay again. We have 2 children so hotels really have to be on point.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Texarkana, responded to this review,
    July 15, 2016
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regard to the cleanliness and condition of your room and service provided to you by our staff. We will review the conditions of your room to make sure all rooms are up to standards. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help us facilitate all necessary staff and hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.