Please note that the Country Inn & Suites Tampa/Brandon does not accommodate pets.

Our hotel is currently undergoing a makeover to offer our guests a fresh new "home away from home". We will still be providing our great customer service to make your stay with us comfortable.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
915 South Falkenburg Road
Tampa  FL  33619  USA
LAT: 27.940685 LONG: -82.33792
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (813) 315-1777 Fax: +1 (813) 315-1770

Email:
cx_brfl@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon, FL

https://www.countryinns.com/tampa-hotel-fl-33619/flbrando

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 261 traveler reviews
Ranked #55 of 162 hotels in Tampa
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    122
  • Very Good
    90
  • Average
    27
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    15

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    114
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    63
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    17
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    39

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Welcome to This Brandon, Florida Hotel Welcoming Brandon Hotel's Lobby IMAGE THUMB Fitness Center at Brandon, Florida Hotel IMAGE THUMB
Trip Advisor Photos
This is the food we took out of the bag. The candy bar was NOT opened.                   Bloody Sheets from another Guest
                Pillow Show - Room #206 lobby lovely as always in this chain large flat-screen TV

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • David M
    Weeki Wachee, United States
    “Thank you Country Inn. review by David M from Weeki Wachee, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 29, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    My wife and I had a wonderful, relaxing stay at Country Inn. The service was courteous, friendly and very helpful. The swimming Pool and swimming area was clean and the water was pristine. Breakfast was great.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Corky Y
    “Under Construction review by Corky Y
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 06, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. The hotel is under construction but is being painted battleship gray on the inside. Yuck! We had to move rooms and haggle a bit to get a discount for the inconvenience. Not sure I'd stay there again.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    365mayurt, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon, responded to this review,
    August 07, 2016
    Dear Corky We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We are also changing our Carpet in all hallway as well as in Guest rooms ,with our new carpet it will match the paint. Thank you for letting us know about your views. Thank You Mayur Trivedi
  • douglasg204
    “Accommodating staff but room could use cleaning review by douglasg204
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 18, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The staff (especially Richard)was very accommodating, but the hotel could definitely need some good cleaning. They are in the middle of a remodeling project, so hopefully it will improve when the remodel is complete.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Belinda S
    Lake Suzy, United States
    “Great Value For The Money review by Belinda S from Lake Suzy, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 13, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Nice hotel, clean rooms and most important, comfortable beds. This hotel is close enough, but also far enough from Busch Gardens, Ybor City and downtown Tampa. Located right of I-75 on Falkenburg Road, which is very quite at night and just the other side of the interstate from Branden Mall.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    365mayurt, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon, responded to this review,
    July 27, 2016
    Dear sir Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay. Thank You Mayur Trivedi
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.