Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1450 South Peace Road
Sycamore  IL  60178  USA
LAT: 41.978316 LONG: -88.70772
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (815) 895-8686 Fax: +1 (815) 895-8685

Email:
cx_sycm@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sycamore, IL

https://www.countryinns.com/sycamore-hotel-il-60178/ilsycam

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 231 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Sycamore
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    158
  • Very Good
    51
  • Average
    14
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    1

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    101
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    30
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    4
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    69

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Sycamore, Illinois Lodging Sycamore, IL Lodging Sycamore Hotel's Lobby Sycamore, IL Hotel's Reception Desk Sycamore Hotel Rooms
TripAdvisor Photos
Exterior Guest Room Pool Suite Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Larry N
    “Great! review by Larry N
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 21, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Staff was friendly; hotel and rooms clean; pool area was great. As a family we really enjoy the stay and it was a last minute reservation that we needed to find a place to stay. will definitely return.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • nickib593
    Sheridan, Illinois
    “Comfortable and Accomodating review by nickib593 from Sheridan, Illinois
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 16, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    My husband and I had a spur of the moment idea for celebrating our anniversary. We wanted to have a romantic evening that included having dinner at a nice restaurant and staying at a hotel close by. This hotel was perfect for our needs. The young lady that checked us in upgraded us at no charge to the honeymoon suite when we shared that it was our anniversary. The free breakfast was pretty good too. The room was clean, spacious, comfortable and exceeded our expectations.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Karen M
    Jerseyville, Illinois
    “Only place to stay in DeKalb review by Karen M from Jerseyville, Illinois
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 15, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I have stayed here for the last 4 years while my son has been enrolled at NIU. I have always been impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel. The staff always goes above and beyond to help and are always friendly. The beds are so comfortable and the linens are soft. The breakfast is always delicious. This is the only place to stay in DeKalb for me!
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Larry E
    Crystal Lake, Illinois
    “Wonderful Stay review by Larry E from Crystal Lake, Illinois
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We were in town due to a death in the family. Country Inn & Suites was recommended by family as a good place to stay. No reservations and Danielle (at the front desk) found 2 rooms for us. Our rooms and common rooms were great! The complimentary breakfast had a large selection and was very well maintained. A job well done Country Inn!
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.