Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2491 Broad Street
Sumter,  South Carolina  29150  US
LAT: 33.960145 LONG: -80.39421
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (803) 469-6666

Email:
cx_susc@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sumter, SC

https://www.countryinns.com/sumter-hotel-sc-29150/scsumter

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
3.0 of 5 stars Based on 189 traveler reviews
Ranked #14 of 19 hotels in Sumter

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    51
  • Very Good
    41
  • Average
    39
  • Poor
    19
  • Terrible
    39

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    82
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    12
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    10
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    59

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Sumter Hotel Sumter Hotel's Lobby Lobby at Hotel in Sumter, SC Sumter Hotel Rooms Suites in Sumter
TripAdvisor Photos
photo2.jpg photo1.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Chad M
    “Worst Country Inn & Suites I have visited review by Chad M
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Drove out of our way to stay in this brand but it was the worst Country Inn $ Suites I have visited. Employees took no pride in having a clean and well stocked/maintained hotel. This was more of a budget hotel like and econo 8. More of a dive than I expect from a Country Inn and Suites.
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sumter, responded to this review,
    April 20, 2017
    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition and the cleanliness of the hotel as well as the service you have received from our staff during your stay. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests to have. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future. Hoping you'll give us another opportunity when you are in the area.
  • stephanierJ5284HR
    Sumter, United States
    “Pros/Cons of Country Inn & Suites review by stephanierJ5284HR from Sumter, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    For the price paid it wasn't what I expected. However the staff was pleasant and very cooperative. The hotel had rust over the tub and on the ceiling. There was also hair in the sink, tub and counter tops.
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Harshad and Sar... D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sumter, responded to this review,
    April 13, 2017
    We value the feedback. We will keep that in mind as we renovate the facility. Harshad Desai
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.