Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2491 Broad Street
Sumter,  South Carolina  29150  US
LAT: 33.960145 LONG: -80.39421
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (803) 469-6666

Email:
cx_susc@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sumter, SC

https://www.countryinns.com/sumter-hotel-sc-29150/scsumter

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 181 traveler reviews
Ranked #10 of 19 hotels in Sumter

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    51
  • Very Good
    40
  • Average
    38
  • Poor
    17
  • Terrible
    35

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    78
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    12
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    10
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    57

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Sumter Hotel Sumter Hotel's Lobby Lobby at Hotel in Sumter, SC Sumter Hotel Rooms Suites in Sumter
TripAdvisor Photos
TA_IMG_20160626_213742_large.jpg 20160626_213659_large.jpg TA_IMG_20160626_213607_large.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • charnikaw74
    Spartanburg, South Carolina
    “Awful stay! Would not stay here again review by charnikaw74 from Spartanburg, South Carolina
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 15, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Terrible stay from check in to check out. I was given a Key to a room that I couldn't stay in because the door was jammed and stuck, and would not close. Torn curtains in room, disgusting stains on furniture, Random people trying to get in my room in the middle of the night, No place to park after being in a long class all day. I had to wait 30 minutes to find a parking space that I had to squeeze into. The hotel was dark and uninviting, vending machine did not work, so I couldn't get anything to drink. I did not feel safe as a woman staying there alone, especially after some man kept desperately trying to get in my room. I could go on and on. I did not enjoy my stay here at all.
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Harshad and Sar... D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sumter, responded to this review,
    February 16, 2017
    We are so sorry for you inconvenience. The issues and concerns have been appropriately addressed and corrective actions have been taken. We want to thank you for Your patronage and hope to see you soon. Harshad Desai
  • johnbJ5124OH
    Sumter, United States
    “Don't Stay At This Hotel review by johnbJ5124OH from Sumter, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    A sleeping attendant upon arrival, stained carpets, an air conditioning unit that roared like a tractor, and the bedbug in the morning did it in for me. There are other hotels in this vicinity (Holiday Inn, Comfort Inn, Springhill Suites) - stay at one of these hotels instead. You've been warned.
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sumter, responded to this review,
    February 17, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a clean and quiet environment is and apologize for the multiple issues you experienced during your last stay. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We will forward your concern to the hotels management to consider making changes. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
  • ToniSch
    Merritt Island, Florida
    “Don't stay here review by ToniSch from Merritt Island, Florida
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The desk female clerk was wearing a man's shirt and vest that were dirty and three sizes too large for her, our first room had a broken door latch, the room we were reassigned had 1 bar of soap the size of a quarter, 1 cup, no local information, no TV channel guide, moldy walls above the shower. We requested additional soap, cups and TV channel guide. The TV channel guide we were given was inaccurate and we had very few channels to choose from.
    Stayed 
    January 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Harshad and Sar... D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sumter, responded to this review,
    February 12, 2017
    We are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. The issues and concerns have been addressed appropriately. Thank you for your time and for giving us an opportunity and your patronage. Harshad Desai
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.