Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
120 7th Ave SE
Intersection of MN Hwy 23 and US Hwy 10
St. Cloud  MN  56304  USA
LAT: 45.567132 LONG: -94.14143
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (320) 252-8282 Fax: +1 (320) 258-7199

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East, MN

https://www.countryinns.com/st-cloud-hotel-mn-56304/mnstclde

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 172 traveler reviews
Ranked #7 of 19 hotels in Saint Cloud
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    106
  • Very Good
    38
  • Average
    16
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    59
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    32
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    10
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    52

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites St. Cloud St. Cloud, Minnesota Accommodations St. Cloud Hotel Rooms Lodging in St. Cloud, Minnesota Suites in St. Cloud
TripAdvisor Photos
photo3.jpg photo0.jpg Exterior Room 321 Room 321

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • F7761DDmichaelg
    Oak Park, United States
    “Top Notch Hotel! Like! review by F7761DDmichaelg from Oak Park, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 05, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    GREAT HOTEL. NICE, HELPFUL, proactive staff -- front desk, cleaning person, dining room. Very CLEAN. Really good quality MATTRESSES. Surprisingly good FREE BREAKFAST that they tend to let run longer than advertised, featuring real plates and coffee cups -- a better experience and less wasteful to the environment. QUIET LOCATION but close enough to everything. This place is a GEM. We had an entire wedding party stay here and everybody raved about the place and repeatedly congratulated the person who got us the reservation. Nice looking pool -- families seemed to be enjoying it but we didn't have time to try it. One of the only times I've ever stayed at a hotel when I've had zero negative and so much positive to say about the experience. Pretty darn well managed -- thank you so much.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tammy V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East, responded to this review,
    June 08, 2017
    Thank you very much for taking time to review our Hotel. I am really happy to see that you had a great stay with us. All of the team work hard to make everyone feel at home and welcome and I love being able to share your comments with them. Thank you again and we hope you get to visit us again!
  • michellehX230HB
    St. Cloud, United States
    “Not a good hotel- very unclean, gross, bad neighborhood review by michellehX230HB from St. Cloud, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 09, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel was very run down and had many issues with cleanliness or just coming apart. When I checked in, in the early afternoon as I was leaving there were two people standing outside in the grass by the first floor room windows. One was smoking and talking to himself while wandering, the other was digging in her back and was quite dis- reputable looking. I then asked to move from my first floor room due to concerns for my safety and because the room smelled heavily of body odor. After a long while, the front desk lady told me she could not move my room. When I insisted, she did move my room after calling the manager at home. That took about 1 minute (not sure why she couldn't have just done that in the first place.) Once I got up to my third floor room, I had to run errands and got back late. The room upstairs was again in disrepair and had a GIANT white, runny stain on one of the pictures. It was the most disgusting thing I've ever seen. Again, between the neighborhood concerns and the uncleanliness of the hotel, I would NEVER recommend or return to this hotel. It was definitely below par for Country Inn and Suites.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tammy V, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East, responded to this review,
    May 10, 2017
    On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed all of the issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.
  • Judy O
    fosston, United States
    “well done review by Judy O from fosston, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    clean room, would suggest more variety in breakfast, more fruit needed. Enjoy free water in rooms and refrigeration for beverages and food. Clean, amenities good and excellent location. Quiet and good business setting
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tammy V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East, responded to this review,
    April 25, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back to our area.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.