Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1751 W First Street
Springfield  Ohio  45504  US
LAT: 39.939925 LONG: -83.83849
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (937) 322-2200 Fax: +1 (937) 322-2200

Email:
cx_sprn@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield, OH

https://www.countryinns.com/springfield-hotel-oh-45504/ohspring

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 210 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Springfield
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    101
  • Very Good
    72
  • Average
    17
  • Poor
    16
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    104
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    30
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    43

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotel in Springfield Springfield, Ohio Hotel Lobby King Room in Springfield King Suite in Springfield, OH Springfield Accommodations
TripAdvisor Photos
Cracked tub Cigarette burns in carpet photo5.jpg photo4.jpg photo3.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 425francisk
    Galloway Ohio, United States
    “A weekend Stay for Athletic event review by 425francisk from Galloway Ohio, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 22, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    This hotel is under going a upgrade, but this really didn't effect our stay at all. If anything this may have kept it from being as busy. This hotel no longer has a hot tub. The breakfast area is a small area, Not setup for a large group who has to leave at same time, They had no problem with the food amount, just not enough seating.
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Stephanie H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield, responded to this review,
    March 23, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Part of our renovation is to expand our seating for breakfast when it is finished. Hopefully this will help with larger groups. We appreciate your business and we look forward to your next stay.
  • OSU_RN
    “Awesome Staff review by OSU_RN
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Everything was great! The staff was more than helpful. The breakfast was delicious. Pool, was just right. No hot tub. They did have construction on the 3rd floor, but noise was very minimal. The maids called me before they left each day to make sure I didn't need anything. I had the do not disturb sign out. I was there to avoid home ruckus while taking my graduation composition for my master's degree. I appreciated they still took the time to see if I needed anything.
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Stephanie H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield, responded to this review,
    March 16, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Good Luck with your composition and congratulations. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay.
  • X8187EFjenniferh
    Springfield, United States
    “Nice for a quick stay review by X8187EFjenniferh from Springfield, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed at this hotel for my daughter's volleyball tournament in the area the next morning. It was very simple, clean and comfortable. They were doing some renovations to the lobby and breakfast areas. This did not really affect us in any way. The staff at check in was very friendly. Offered us info on local restaurants that would give us 10% off by showing out hotel key-card. That was helpful! Traveling with children can be expensive, so every little bit helps! The staff also already had a roll away in our room upon arrival. We ended up not needing it for the night, so the staff quickly removed it from the room so it was not in our way. We were appreciative for that. Overall nice little place. Pool was nice too...
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Stephanie H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield, responded to this review,
    March 16, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay.
  • O7192FWpatriciat
    “Excellent review by O7192FWpatriciat
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 06, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Stella was so pleasant when checking in and very easy talk too. She even knew right away that I paid ahead of time when I told her my name. When returning from dinner she made sure the girls had warm cookies she just made.
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Stephanie H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield, responded to this review,
    March 10, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stayed with us and enjoyed our complimentary cookies. We appreciate your business and we look forward to your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.