Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
737 Avon Road
Sparta  WI  54656  USA
LAT: 43.922445 LONG: -90.81968
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (608) 269-3110 Fax: +1 (608) 269-6726

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sparta, WI

https://www.countryinns.com/sparta-hotel-wi-54656/spartawi

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 141 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Sparta

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    55
  • Very Good
    36
  • Average
    23
  • Poor
    15
  • Terrible
    12

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    51
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    35
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    17

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Sparta, Wisconsin Accommodations Sparta Hotel's Lobby Suites in Sparta, WI Suite Living Area in Sparta, Wisconsin Accommodations in Sparta, WI
TripAdvisor Photos
Hotel Exterior Two queen beds, fridge, microwave Two queen beds room Musuem

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Kathleen S
    Taylorsville, United States
    “Need to upgrade, the upgrades! review by Kathleen S from Taylorsville, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 29, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Nice staff. Upgrades need to happen. The upgrades they have done are still not up to par. UPGRADE! Furniture dirty, whirlpool sticky, yuck. Refrigerator on the floor.....Who does that? Gave them several changes, only stayed there to be close to visit grandchildren.
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Gary P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sparta, responded to this review,
    December 01, 2016
    We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience here with us. We are doing a full remodel of the hotel including all new furniture that will be arriving soon. We hope that you and your family give us the chance once again after the remodel has been fully completed.
  • Sc0tt2020
    Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
    “Hunting trip review by Sc0tt2020 from Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 22, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel clean, but room was on the small side. Very good breakfast, comfortable stay. Hot tub and pool was an added bonus. Cookies upon check in is never a bad thing. Hotel was being remodeled, but was hotel handling it well
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Gary P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sparta, responded to this review,
    November 23, 2016
    We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We would love to have you back again when travels bring you this way!
  • LadyFeathers
    Sd
    “Motel in sad condition review by LadyFeathers from Sd
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 23, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I hate to review a motel this way, but if I had read a negative review like this, perhaps we would have not stayed there. The motel is being remodeled. When we arrived we needed to go in a side door as the front door entrance was being retextured. The staff was very pleasant but everything was just "off". It is hard to have a business open whilst remodeling. The outside of the building is in poor shape. Breakfast attendant was very nice but food options poor. Coffee was cool...not hot. Best wishes to the staff as they work in these conditions.
    Stayed 
    October 2016
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Gary P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sparta, responded to this review,
    October 25, 2016
    I am glad that you acknowledge that it is hard to operate a business during a remodel. We are very proud of all of our employees and their great attitudes especially now. While I agree that for two days our motel was "off" due to improvements I do not believe that this is a true reflection of the whole facility. It was inconvenient for everyone to enter through a side door instead of the main entrance, however that was preferable to walking through a freshly painted lobby. Outside of the front doors we are also removing some railings that were on the front porch area and are installing new electric sliding doors and a carport to make arrival and check in better for all guests. We take pride in our breakfast offerings and welcome any suggestions. Our breakfast selections include eggs, potatoes and make you own waffles as well as bagels, English muffins, and donuts along with fruit salad and fresh fruit - although the specific offerings will change each day. We hope that you will visit us in you future travels.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.