Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
737 Avon Road
Sparta  WI  54656  USA
LAT: 43.922445 LONG: -90.81968
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (608) 269-3110 Fax: +1 (608) 269-6726

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sparta, WI

https://www.countryinns.com/sparta-hotel-wi-54656/spartawi

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 153 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Sparta

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    57
  • Very Good
    37
  • Average
    28
  • Poor
    19
  • Terrible
    12

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    56
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    37
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    20

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Sparta, Wisconsin Hotel exterior Sparta hotel lobby with a fireplace Hotel suite in Sparta, WI Suite living area in Sparta, Wisconsin Sparta hotel suite with living area
TripAdvisor Photos
Hotel Exterior Two queen beds, fridge, microwave Two queen beds room Musuem

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • idelll2017
    Black River Falls, United States
    “Very nice Stay review by idelll2017 from Black River Falls, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 24, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Staff was very helpful, motel was clean and comfortable even though they were under construction the motel was clean and smelled clean nothing was out of place. I will stay here again and again. The breakfast included waffles, scrambled eggs ,sausage ,cold cereal for the little ones, hot cereal for healthy ones .hard boiled eggs, toast ,coffee, tea, milk, juice. Anything you would want.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • L3438TVdennisg
    Manitowoc, United States
    “Upgrading soon? review by L3438TVdennisg from Manitowoc, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 03, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    A decent stay with comfortable beds, but furnishings are worn. It looks like perhaps some upgrading will be done soon -- there looked to be new furniture pieces, still in their packaging, in the public areas waiting to be put in place. Our double queen room was on the small side; we had to move a bed over slightly to make room for a roll-away. Wifi service needs upgrading; it was hard to connect or else very slow.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Ashley L, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sparta, responded to this review,
    June 05, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to show us your satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and apologize for the way we stored our new furniture. We underestimated how much storage space we would need and for our Internet capabilities we apologize and are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
  • M6511EKlisao
    “Personal review by M6511EKlisao
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 22, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Overall,nice enough. Carpet needs cleaning. Hot/cold of faucet is flipped.Water good and hot. Breakfast was very good and clean. They gave me a government discount.Linens clean. Bed comfortable. Outside door didn't lock. pool clean. Pool toys for kids. Jets poor in whirlpool.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Ashley L, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sparta, responded to this review,
    May 28, 2017
    On behalf of the entire staff at Country Inns and Suites of Sparta, WI we thank you for your review and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.