Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
515 North Hwy 27
Somerset  KY  42501  USA
LAT: 37.100192 LONG: -84.62513
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (606) 679-3711 Fax: +1 (606) 679-3721

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset, KY

https://www.countryinns.com/somerset-hotel-ky-42501/kysomer

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 161 traveler reviews
Ranked #9 of 11 hotels in Somerset

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    78
  • Very Good
    37
  • Average
    18
  • Poor
    12
  • Terrible
    16

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    73
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    14
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    33

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Somerset, Kentucky Hotel Somerset Hotel's Lobby Somerset Hotel with Heated Indoor Pool Hotel's Fitness Center in Somerset Somerset Hotel's Breakfast
TripAdvisor Photos
Sagging wallpaper fue to dampness Disgusting rooms. The first TWO rooms they were either dirty or reeked of cigarette smoke. The t Disgusting rooms. The first TWO rooms they were either dirty or reeked of cigarette smoke. The t Disgusting rooms. The first TWO rooms they were either dirty or reeked of cigarette smoke. The t Exterior

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • phyllisj780
    “The big regret!!! review by phyllisj780
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Do not stay here as it needs repairs, is filthy and reeks of smoke in a nonsmoking room! The breakfast bar was depleted and what was there was rotten or dried out. The pool water was murky and the pool area was full of mud and pieces of rust that fell off the pool furniture. Our frig didn't work properly and the mirror in our bathroom was broken. The sofa was badly stained and had holes from cigarettes. Our deadbolt was broken and the carpet had holes and was filthy. This place is a waste of money. We stayed there in July 2016 and it was nice. Don't know what happened in a years time???
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset, responded to this review,
    May 17, 2017
    Thank you for reaching out to us. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness and accommodations of the room you had during your stay, in particular, the refrigerator, sofa, deadbolt and the carpet. Also, we are sorry that you were not pleased with the breakfast area, as well as the condition of the pool area at that time. This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Your comments are valued and will be shared with the hotel management to ensure hotel facilities and guest rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson standards. We are hoping that you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.