Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1204 Ramsey Street
Shakopee  MN  55379  USA
LAT: 44.78236 LONG: -93.50430
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (952) 445-0200 Fax: +1 (952) 403-0680

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis/Shakopee, MN

https://www.countryinns.com/shakopee-hotel-mn-55379/mnshakop

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 182 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Shakopee
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    73
  • Very Good
    47
  • Average
    25
  • Poor
    29
  • Terrible
    8

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    94
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    26
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    33

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Shakopee Hotel Hotel Accommodations in Shakopee Hotel in Shakopee with Fitness Center Shakopee Hotel's Pool Shakopee Lodging with Hot Breakfast
TripAdvisor Photos
Lobby New Exterior Suit King Room Breakfast Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Melinda F
    Shakopee, United States
    “Not a good choice! review by Melinda F from Shakopee, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 23, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Our room felt damp the entire time, even with the air conditioning on. The mattresses were uncomfortable and the room was too crowded with furniture. We didn't have a microwave as promised in the amenities. Issues with our keys working the entire time we were there. Poor breakfast that was sparse, cold or out, even being there during the posted hours!
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Karla T
    Ramsey
    “Good location, but not so good room review by Karla T from Ramsey
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 18, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Housekeeping was lacking in our room. Lots of little things that needed attention. Hair, dirt, sticky counter, dirty linens on one bed. carpet wet in corner. Lots of people in hallway - noise was a concern up until midnight.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CI-ShakManagement, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this review,
    September 22, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your experience at our hotel did not meet your expectations. We make it a practice to share all our guest’s comments with our associates and management team. It is through comments such as yours that we work to help improve guests' experiences. We thank you for your candidness. We've appreciated your business in the past and hope you will feel comfortable enough to try us again in the future. Saeed A. Khan CHA CHME CRME Owner and Executive Vice President Hotel Operations
  • Felicia A
    Riverton, Wyoming
    “Excellent Place review by Felicia A from Riverton, Wyoming
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 13, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is spacious and very comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay here and I loved the quietness of the place. You couldn't hear any noise out in the hallways or upstairs (above the room), or next door! The front desk helped me when I asked if they had a shower stool and they were able to provide me one during my stay and I loved the beds!
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CI-ShakManagement, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this review,
    September 22, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback, continued business and generous compliments. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay again as you have in the past. At Country Inn and Suites Shakopee, MN, we have one goal: to treat guests like family. We do this by delivering caring, consistent and comfortable hospitality, with a touch of home. I could not agree more, we work diligently to provide top notch guest service and a full-service experience. As a result, we often receive compliments on our associate’s friendliness and professionalism. Again, I am glad we continue to exceed your expectations and provided you with an amazing experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Shakopee, MN soon and hope that you stay with us again at the Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Minneapolis-Shakopee, MN. Hotel to come home to Saeed A. Khan CHA CHME CRME Owner and Executive Vice President Hotel Operations
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.