Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1520 Metro Drive
Schofield  WI  54476  USA
LAT: 44.910929 LONG: -89.60438
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (715) 359-1881 Fax: +1 (715) 359-8420

Email:
cx_scho@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau, WI

https://www.countryinns.com/schofield-hotel-wi-54476/wischofi

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 147 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Schofield

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    68
  • Very Good
    58
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    67
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    17
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    5
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    39

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Wausau, Wisconsin Hotel Hotel in Schofield, WI Wausau Hotel Lobby Heated Indoor Pool at This Wausau Lodging Schofield Hotel's Fitness Center
Traveler Photos
photo1.jpg photo0.jpg Exterior Breakfast Room Guest Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Terry P
    Smyrna
    “Graduation”
    Reviewed 
    July 18, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Extremely nice property. Staff very helpful. Close to most things to do. Easy parking, well maintained and equipped. Breakfast area taken care of promptly. Very secure and light well at night. I liked sitting at the table outside in the morning having my coffee.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau, responded to this review,
    July 19, 2016
    Dear Traveler. We very much appreciate the kind words in your recent review of our hotel. We're glad that our staff met your expectations and we very much look forward to your next stay with us.
  • Tamara W
    Bloomington, United States
    “Policy ruined the stay”
    Reviewed 
    July 11, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very beautiful place, comfortable, clean, updated, but the policies in place made it terribly uncomfortable. The employees seem to be afraid of the manager. I don't know that they actually are, but they definitely are not empowered to make decisions without him. The mistake made was very lucrative for the hotel. With a block reservation they charged several rooms over the families that stayed there, and there was nothing we could do we were charged for the extra room(s) with no reprieve. The cleaning staff, front desk, kitchen lady were outstanding. The front desk folks were incredibly polite- simply not empowered to do anything and just kept repeating the policy and letting me know I would have to go through the manager. One family got charged for 6 rooms. They only wanted 2. So great service with a huge exception which would need to be considered before staying there. Is the manager who can make decisions on duty and is the manager reasonable? Customer orientated? So the following questions would be exceptional BUT......not so much. Also the wedding was at the same time as check in, as a manager I would have changed the schedule to accommodate those out of town guests that needed to change somewhere other than a public restroom.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau, responded to this review,
    July 22, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our hotel reservation policies regarding large group room blocks are in place so that our staff have clear guidelines on how to proceed and respond for requests regarding changes and/or cancellations that are not part of that block's policies.
  • John F
    Appleton, United States
    “Excellent , Good Value”
    Reviewed 
    July 05, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I stay at this hotel each time I visit the Wausau area. I am always pleased with the level of service and quality of the rooms. The breakfast is served with efficiency and always with a smile. Conveniently located to all that Wausau has to offer. Just minutes to Rib Mountain or to the downtown area.
    Stayed 
    June 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau, responded to this review,
    July 06, 2016
    Hello John. Thank you ever so much for the wonderful review of our hotel. We always look forward to each stay and our staff is ecstatic that they are able to exceed your expectations each time. Thank you again and we'll see you next time your in our area.
  • Helen P
    Baraboo, United States
    “Perfect Stay”
    Reviewed 
    July 02, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    My stay at this Country Inn and Suites was perfect. Check in was efficient and the receptionist was pleasant. The room was newly remodeled and spotless. Generally when I stay at this hotel I see the manager working. He is pleasant and always says hello. My room was quiet and internet met my business needs. I definitely will be staying at this hotel again. I couldn't have asked for anything better.
    Stayed 
    June 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau, responded to this review,
    July 05, 2016
    Dear Helen. All of our staff are elated that they have exceeded your expectations and for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.