Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1520 Metro Drive
Schofield  WI  54476  U.S.
LAT: 44.910929 LONG: -89.60438
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (U.S./Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (715) 359-1881 Fax: +1 (715) 359-8420

Email:
cx_scho@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau, WI

https://www.countryinns.com/schofield-hotel-wi-54476/wischofi

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 228 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Schofield
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    126
  • Very Good
    74
  • Average
    14
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    7

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    99
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    34
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    63

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Wausau, Wisconsin Hotel Hotel in Schofield, WI Wausau Hotel Lobby Heated Indoor Pool at This Wausau Lodging Schofield Hotel's Fitness Center
TripAdvisor Photos
photo1.jpg photo0.jpg Exterior Breakfast Room Guest Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • jhelmuth
    Bremen, Indiana
    “Nice place review by jhelmuth from Bremen, Indiana
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 16, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This Country Inn and Suites is a nice and comfortable place to stay. They must have up-dated the rooms, as the rooms are much nice in real life than what some of the photos show on-line. I would sleep here again!
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau, responded to this review,
    November 18, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel during your recent stay. We are excited that you enjoyed your guest room and your overall stay. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next trip to our area.
  • Stephen F
    Hartford, WI, United States
    “Hotel was wonderful! review by Stephen F from Hartford, WI, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We enjoyed the cleanliness of the entire hotel, the pool area was very accommodating, and the delicious breakfast served on china was a nice start to another day of driving. The staff was very friendly, and we would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend this hotel!
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau, responded to this review,
    November 14, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
  • WeddingChris
    Sussex, Wisconsin
    “Charming, CLEAN and we will return review by WeddingChris from Sussex, Wisconsin
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 16, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Excellent across the board. Really beautifully appointed rooms, especially for those with technology (phones, chargers, computers) since even the beds had USB outlets. AND the bathroom was SPOTLESS... with GREAT lighting!!!
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau, responded to this review,
    November 03, 2017
    Thank you Chris for taking the time to review our hotel. We are excited to read your comments and find that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit to our area!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.