Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1520 Metro Drive
Schofield  WI  54476  USA
LAT: 44.910929 LONG: -89.60438
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (715) 359-1881 Fax: +1 (715) 359-8420

Email:
cx_scho@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau, WI

https://www.countryinns.com/schofield-hotel-wi-54476/wischofi

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 173 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Schofield

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    86
  • Very Good
    64
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    75
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    26
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    5
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    45

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Wausau, Wisconsin Hotel Hotel in Schofield, WI Wausau Hotel Lobby Heated Indoor Pool at This Wausau Lodging Schofield Hotel's Fitness Center
TripAdvisor Photos
photo1.jpg photo0.jpg Breakfast Room Guest Room Guest Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Michael T
    Wausau, United States
    “Review of the Country Inn and Suites Wausau WI review by Michael T from Wausau, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 10, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel and it's staff is a class act. You will not find a better hotel at this price. Very Clean, friendly, courteous and a great location. Please do not hesitate to book this hotel now. Call immediately.
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau, responded to this review,
    November 11, 2016
    Thank you Michael for your very kind words. It was our pleasure to host you as our guest, and for the many conversations. We look forward to seeing you again in the spring when you return. Take care.
  • Roberta W
    Green Bay, United States
    “Awesome Hotel review by Roberta W from Green Bay, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 25, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel was great, staff were very polite and helpful, and the complimentary breakfast was awesome! Staff was very helpful before our arrival because we had some non-staff folks joining us for whom I'd be paying for their rooms. Submitted information ahead of time so the non-staff folks could check-in without any problems!
    Stayed 
    October 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau, responded to this review,
    October 27, 2016
    Hi Roberta. Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. I am extremely happy that our staff was able to accommodate your needs for check-in of your guests, as well as exceed your expectations during your stay. It was our pleasure to have served you and we look forward to your next trip to our area.
  • maxinel46
    Madsion
    “Very Nice Hotel review by maxinel46 from Madsion
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 25, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel is clean, staff are nice, it has a pretty typical continental breakfast. It's easy to get on the internet. We didn't use the pool or other facilities. Good location for our family. We have stayed here before and will again.
    Stayed 
    October 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau, responded to this review,
    October 26, 2016
    Hi Maxine. We very much appreciate the kind words in your review and were very happy to have served your family once again. Thank you for staying with us and we will look forward to your next visit to our area.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.