Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1520 Metro Drive
Schofield  WI  54476  USA
LAT: 44.910929 LONG: -89.60438
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (715) 359-1881 Fax: +1 (715) 359-8420

Email:
cx_scho@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau, WI

https://www.countryinns.com/schofield-hotel-wi-54476/wischofi

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 159 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Schofield

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    74
  • Very Good
    63
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    71
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    22
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    5
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    41

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Wausau, Wisconsin Hotel Hotel in Schofield, WI Wausau Hotel Lobby Heated Indoor Pool at This Wausau Lodging Schofield Hotel's Fitness Center
Trip Advisor Photos
photo1.jpg photo0.jpg Exterior Breakfast Room Guest Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Nancy S
    St Paul, MN, United States
    “Very Good Place to Stay review by Nancy S from St Paul, MN, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 22, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Very comfortable and newly updated. Staff and employees very helpful and upbeat. Very clean rooms and general areas. Easy location to find. This is second time we stayed here and would certainly do so again. Very nice setting, quiet at night, fit our needs perfectly.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau, responded to this review,
    August 23, 2016
    Dear Nancy. Thank you ever so much for the kind words and review of our hotel. We appreciated having you as our guest and look forward to your next visit to our area.
  • Faye A
    Marquette, Michigan
    “Beds harder than usual review by Faye A from Marquette, Michigan
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 02, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I've stayed at many Country Inns & Suites and really enjoy that they have a refrigerator in the room along with great beds. However, this time my bed seemed unusually hard. The breakfast was very nice, however, they could have offered some yogurt to make it fabulous.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau, responded to this review,
    August 03, 2016
    Dear Faye. Thank you for your review of our hotel. Please accept our apologies that the comfort of the mattress was not as you would have liked. Please note that there is a large display of yogurt and yogurt toppings available every day for breakfast, located next to the cold and hot cereals. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and look forward to your next stay.
  • bris923
    Plover, Wisconsin
    “Great place to stay, good price, clean rooms, and friendly staff review by bris923 from Plover, Wisconsin
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 01, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We were very impressed with this hotel. The staff were extremely friendly, the rooms were clean, and the breakfast was great. Lots of choices and places to sit with the extra dining area. We also used the WiFi.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau, responded to this review,
    August 02, 2016
    Dear traveler. Thank you for your kind words and review of our hotel. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel amenities, staff, and your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Wausau.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.