Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
251 El Camino Real
San Carlos  CA  94070  USA
LAT: 37.511864 LONG: -122.2655
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (650) 508-1800 Fax: +1 (650) 593-6100

Email:
cx_scca@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Carlos, CA

https://www.countryinns.com/san-carlos-hotel-ca-94070/cacarlos

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 365 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in San Carlos
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    187
  • Very Good
    127
  • Average
    28
  • Poor
    9
  • Terrible
    14

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    112
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    67
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    26
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    141

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
San Carlos, California Accommodation Hotel in San Carlos San Carlos, CA Hotel Lobby Hotel Atrium in San Carlos Lodging in San Carlos, CA
Trip Advisor Photos
Exterior Day Business Inn Market Outdoor Pool (Not Heated) Coin Laundry

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • William S
    San Carlos, United States
    “Hotel Review review by William S from San Carlos, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 09, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    A nice place to stay. However there are elevated Railroad Tracks in the back of the hotel which are operated by CalTrain commuter service but there are no crossings nearby so the train warning horn is not bad. I could not understand why the rates by day vary so much; some days were twice the rate of other days.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Generalmanager251, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Carlos, responded to this review,
    August 18, 2016
    Dear William, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to see that you were satisfied with your stay. Our rates are higher during the weekday than the weekends due to higher demand for the rooms during the weekday because of our close proximity to Silicon Valley. Our rates also fluctuate due to business conferences in the area and our occupancy. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Parry Bir General Manager
  • 319emilm
    “decent place review by 319emilm
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 09, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    pretty good location, clean, free parking and wi-fi, hot breakfast included, polite personnel, TV and cable, nice furniture, great service, 24 hrs assistance, comfortable beds, beautiful common areas, business centre, fitness room, laundry available
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Generalmanager251, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Carlos, responded to this review,
    August 18, 2016
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Parry Bir General Manager
  • Jeff M
    San Carlos, United States
    “country inn and suites at San Carlos Excellent review by Jeff M from San Carlos, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 06, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very clean, hospitable and overall great staff and service. I would return for any reason. Breakfast very good, room was very quiet, Modern décor with great internet service. The location was on a busy street however no noise could be heard. I was nervous because the room was pre-booked for me but very pleasantly satisfied with the out come. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a place to stay in San Carlos. Parking easy and private off street and felt safe to leave vehicle a well lite parking area. Pillows vey comfortable and looking to replace my pillows at home with similar type.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.