Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2760 South Ninth St
Salina  KS  67401  USA
LAT: 38.789073 LONG: -97.61497
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (785) 827-1271 Fax: +1 (785) 404-3222

Email:
cx_sali@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina, KS

https://www.countryinns.com/salina-hotel-ks-67401/kssalina

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 347 traveler reviews
Ranked #9 of 30 hotels in Salina

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    159
  • Very Good
    112
  • Average
    45
  • Poor
    19
  • Terrible
    12

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    126
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    83
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    19
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    87

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Salina, KS Hotel Exterior Inviting Salina Hotel Lobby Salina, KS King Suite Double Queen Salina Hotel Room Romantic Salina Hotel Suite
TripAdvisor Photos
20160803_072538_large.jpg Hotel Work Area Living Area Of Suiote Bedroom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • John C
    Kansas City, Missouri
    “Nice Stay review by John C from Kansas City, Missouri
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 28, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Enjoyed the clean room and friendly staff.. I needed to leave my auto overnight due to traveling to a funeral. Staff was accommodating and understanding. Location was easy on and easy off. I enjoyed the overall stay
    Stayed 
    December 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Layne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina, responded to this review,
    December 30, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that our staff was accommodating and understanding to your individual needs. We look forward to your next stay.
  • Z1540SArebeccac
    Salina, United States
    “Clean and quiet. Just needs a few minor maintenances. review by Z1540SArebeccac from Salina, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 27, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The rooms are always clean. The beds are comfortable. There's always plenty of breakfast, and the coffee is usually full and fresh. The other guests are always pleasant and quiet. The faucets are slightly leaky in some rooms. Some inner doors don't close completely. The pool is not always available.
    Stayed 
    December 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Layne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina, responded to this review,
    December 30, 2016
    We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We can't thank you enough for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you were able to enjoy the "Be Our Guest" Breakfast as well as our complimentary fresh coffee. I do appreciate you bringing the minor maintenance issues to our attention. We will address them immediately. We look forward to your next stay.
  • 703tanyah
    Boulder, United States
    “Insects and dirt review by 703tanyah from Boulder, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 19, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Parent and three kids checked in and found the stairwells (we checked all of them) were filthy. The room was infested with ladybugs (kids liked them). The breakfast was minimal. We need to use the pull out sofa bed for the kids but found that their was no bedding for it. it took quite a while for the staff to find some bedding but they eventually let us know we could come down and pick some up form the front desk. Overall if we ignored the filth and insects, the room was comfortable.
    Stayed 
    December 2016
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Layne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina, responded to this review,
    December 26, 2016
    We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We take concerns like yours very seriously. I can happily report that we have addressed all areas of your concern. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.