Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2760 South Ninth St
Salina  KS  67401  USA
LAT: 38.789073 LONG: -97.61497
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (785) 827-1271 Fax: +1 (785) 404-3222

Email:
cx_sali@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina, KS

https://www.countryinns.com/salina-hotel-ks-67401/kssalina

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 341 traveler reviews
Ranked #9 of 30 hotels in Salina

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    158
  • Very Good
    109
  • Average
    44
  • Poor
    18
  • Terrible
    12

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    123
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    83
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    18
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    86

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Salina, KS Hotel Exterior Inviting Salina Hotel Lobby Salina, KS King Suite Double Queen Salina Hotel Room Romantic Salina Hotel Suite
TripAdvisor Photos
20160803_072538_large.jpg Hotel Work Area Living Area Of Suiote Bedroom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • J3969UKlauries
    Garden City, United States
    “Positive experience review by J3969UKlauries from Garden City, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 30, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I have stayed at this hotel several times. I make it a point to revisit when I am required to stay over when in Salina. Staff are consistently pleasant and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I would easily recommend this hotel.
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Layne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina, responded to this review,
    December 03, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you found our staff to be polite and helpful. We look forward to your next stay.
  • ericwS351PK
    ARVADA, United States
    “cold pool review by ericwS351PK from ARVADA, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 28, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    super cloudy water, couldn't see second step in pool and was a balmy 40 degrees. Could not lock windows inside room. The hotel was fairly clean and was in the middle of renovation but did not affect our stay. overall it was satisfactory, but disappointed in the pool my 4 year old was very upset. The pool is why we chose this location over others.
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Layne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina, responded to this review,
    November 30, 2016
    On behalf of the entire staff at the Country Inn & Suites, By Carlson in Salina, Kansas I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for your concerns you shared in regards to your recent stay. I am please to inform you that we are currently in the process of having the pool heater repaired and replaced for all our guests in the future. Thank you for taking the time to report your concerns to us. We do hope you will give us another opportunity in the future if you find yourself back in the Salina area.
  • Irene L
    “Traveling South review by Irene L
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 22, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The motel was being remodeled and we didn't like that fact. The hallway didn't have the room numbers by the doors, they were laying on the floor by the entrance door. We did not know this was being done when we booked it...
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Layne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina, responded to this review,
    December 05, 2016
    We do apologize you were not informed properly prior to your arrival of our current renovations. Although the renovations are somewhat of an inconvenience we are excited to provide a fresh new look for all our guests. I am pleased to inform you that our new signage is currently in place. We do hope you will give us another opportunity when our renovations are completed when you find yourself back in the Salina area.
  • B5476UDdavido
    Berthoud, United States
    “Pleasant... review by B5476UDdavido from Berthoud, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 20, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Last night of a road trip after staying in several other places. This was by far the best. The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff very friendly. Even though there was painting and maintenance underway, it did not negatively affect our stay. In fact it reflected pride and commitment to keeping the property in excellent condition. Plenty of restaurants and retail close by if needed. Get the lower rate on the internet.
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.