Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
15 Hobson Way
Rome  GA  30161  USA
LAT: 34.222559 LONG: -85.14557
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (706) 232-3380 Fax: +1 (706) 232-3364

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome, GA

https://www.countryinns.com/rome-hotel-ga-30161/garome

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 207 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 19 hotels in Rome
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    108
  • Very Good
    59
  • Average
    21
  • Poor
    10
  • Terrible
    9

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    105
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    15
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    53

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Rome, Georgia Lodging Rome Hotel Accommodations Rome, GA Hotel's Lobby Entrance Hotel in Rome, Georgia Rome Hotel's Outdoor Pool
Trip Advisor Photos
Outside View Mold
MOLD in Bathroom
Stains on the carpet Stain on the bed

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • badams1218
    Columbia, South Carolina
    “ok review by badams1218 from Columbia, South Carolina
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 06, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Good staff not bad for an older hotel was clean needed a bigger refrigerator in suite I had to stay a week for training Breakfast was not bad, your average pre packaged but the price was right (i.e. free)
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    laxmi35, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome, responded to this review,
    August 08, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you found our staff to be friendly and we hope that you will return.
  • Julia C
    Athens, United States
    “Great Value review by Julia C from Athens, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 02, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel was very clean and quiet. Though my room had a leak from the AC unit, hotel staff immediately addressed the problem. Location was very good in relation to my meeting at Berry College. Breakfast was not great, but standard fare I often encounter at hotels. Staff was VERY friendly.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    laxmi35, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome, responded to this review,
    August 05, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to fill out such a wonderful review of the Country Inn & Suites Rome, GA. We are so thrilled that you found our staff to be friendly and we hope that you will stay again soon.
  • Bstryker
    Lexington, KY
    “Clean and friendly review by Bstryker from Lexington, KY
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 05, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We use this hotel whenever we are in Rome visiting our kids at college or dropping kids at camp in Rome. It is clean and friendly. Breakfast usually good. Prices are good as well. We have booked for a wedding in the fall that we will be attending.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    laxmi35, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome, responded to this review,
    July 06, 2016
    Thank you for such a wonderful review of the Country Inn & Suites Rome, GA. We love to hear that our guests are loyal to us and we thank you for that loyalty. Can't wait to see you in the fall!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.