Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
797 East Henrietta Road
Rochester,  NY  14623  USA
LAT: 43.104246 LONG: -77.61698
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (585) 427-0131 Fax: +1 (585) 272-7367

Email:
cx_rote@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport-University Area, NY

https://www.countryinns.com/rochester-hotel-ny-14623/nyrochea

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 485 traveler reviews
Ranked #13 of 30 hotels in Rochester

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    206
  • Very Good
    149
  • Average
    78
  • Poor
    36
  • Terrible
    16

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    230
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    85
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    23
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    86

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Rochester-Brighton Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Rochester-Brighton Welcoming Rochester-Brighton Hotel Rochester-Brighton Hotel with Indoor Pool Rochester Accommodation
TripAdvisor Photos
Jacuzzi Suite Standard King Queens Suite Bedroom Queen Suite - Living Room Standard 2 Queens

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Kimberly V
    Londonderry, United States
    “Hotel rooms outdated review by Kimberly V from Londonderry, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 21, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is extremely limited for breakfast and needs to be updated. The layout of the room is very small with noticeable areas that needed to be addressed. The wallpaper was peeling in the bathroom. Shower was falling apart. Water stains on bathroom ceiling. The toilet is very low to the ground. Elevator sounded like it was going to break down when it was moving.
    Stayed 
    October 2016
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Nicole T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review,
    November 21, 2016
    Dear Kimberly V We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Kimberly we appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
  • Linda F
    Watertown
    “Save your money - choose another hotel! review by Linda F from Watertown
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 20, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    If you want the smell of grease in the halls, unkempt beds and overall shabbiness, this is your hotel! It was once a great place - but now, it has really gone downhill! I suppose it's fine if you want something like that, but for me, not so much! Thank heaven that the staff was nice - they were the saving grace!
    Stayed 
    October 2016
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Support Specialist at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review,
    November 18, 2016
    Linda, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your stay. While we were pleased to hear that the staff was nice during your stay, we apologize for the issues you encountered with the overall conditions of the hotel and your room. Your comments are appreciated and will be used when considering improvements in the future. We hope for another chance to exceed your expectations.
  • Susanne O
    Hopkinton, United States
    “Great Service review by Susanne O from Hopkinton, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 16, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great value. The customer service was exceptional. The room and bathroom were small but that didn't really matter to us. The breakfast was more then adequate and more then we expected. Would stay here again when we are in Rochester.
    Stayed 
    October 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Nicole T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review,
    November 21, 2016
    Dear Susanne O Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our Be Our Guest Breakfast. We look forward to your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.