Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
4323 Highway 52 North, at West Frontage Road
Rochester  MN  55901  USA
LAT: 44.068731 LONG: -92.50437
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (507) 285-3335 Fax: +1 (507) 285-3335

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester, MN

https://www.countryinns.com/rochester-hotel-mn-55901/mnroches

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 280 traveler reviews
Ranked #16 of 52 hotels in Rochester
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    153
  • Very Good
    72
  • Average
    30
  • Poor
    12
  • Terrible
    13

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    115
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    38
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    27
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    83

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Rochester, MN hotel Rochester Hotel's Lobby Hotel with Fitness Center in Rochester Rochester hotel with pool Business Center at Rochester, MN Hotel
TripAdvisor Photos
photo0.jpg Receptionist was very nice lady , and the hotel was very clean pool was nice and clean also . photo0.jpg Our room upon arrival. Our room upon arrival.

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 402bridgets
    Crookston, United States
    “Expensive review by 402bridgets from Crookston, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 26, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Expensive for what you got. Breakfast was just OK, but nice to have. Hotel seemed dated and could use some updates. I usually only require a clean hotel as I'm not very picky, but when it's older, and just OK, I expect the price to be somewhat lower.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMIHospitality, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester, responded to this review,
    June 27, 2017
    Dear 402bridgets, Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn & Suites Rochester. I'm sorry that you didn't completely enjoy our hotel and complimentary breakfast. We work hard to provide our guests with a great value and I'm sorry that we fell short. Your comments will be shared with my team to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. I hope that we will have another chance to host you during your next trip to Rochester. Sincerely, Edward O. General Manager
  • maryhA8247LL
    Rochester, United States
    “OK Rooms review by maryhA8247LL from Rochester, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 22, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Bed sheets/blankets too short. had to crouch to the bottom of the bed to get under the blankets. The thermostat was a little tricky to figure out and Noisy. Breakfast was fair. Front desk was very cheerful and helpful.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMIHospitality, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester, responded to this review,
    June 23, 2017
    Dear MaryhA8247LL, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and found them to be helpful and cheerful. However, I do apologize for the troubles you had with the thermostat and your bedding. Your comments will be shared with my team and know that we are always happy to help if you let us know of any problems. I hope we will have another chance to host you in the future. Sincerely, Edward O. General Manager
  • apriljo
    Fertile, Minnesota
    “very poor hotel review by apriljo from Fertile, Minnesota
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The price of this hotel is the same as every other in Rochester. It is very aged and needs many updates. The pool area is unbearable noise issue and needs sound pads. I rated the cleanliness poor - not sure if it was clean or not because everything was either really old or really dirty. Rooms are small and temperature was difficult to control
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMIHospitality, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester, responded to this review,
    June 20, 2017
    Dear Apriljo, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester. I'm so sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are always in the process of making upgrades and will use your feedback as we continue to make our hotel better. I hope that if you find yourself back in the area, we will have another chance to impress you. Sincerely, Edward O. General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.