Please be advised that our hotel is currently undergoing exterior renovations.

Our hotel will also be undergoing interior renovations beginning December 1, 2016. These will consist of updates to the carpet, bathrooms and breakfast area, and this may result in slight increases in noise and traffic.

We apologize in advance for any inconvenience this may cause and ask that you contact us if you have any questions.

Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
4323 Highway 52 North, at West Frontage Road
Rochester  MN  55901  USA
LAT: 44.068731 LONG: -92.50437
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (507) 285-3335 Fax: +1 (507) 285-3335

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester, MN

https://www.countryinns.com/rochester-hotel-mn-55901/mnroches

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 229 traveler reviews
Ranked #18 of 53 hotels in Rochester
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    121
  • Very Good
    62
  • Average
    25
  • Poor
    9
  • Terrible
    12

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    93
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    33
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    22
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    67

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Rochester, MN Lodging Rochester Hotel's Lobby Hotel with Fitness Center in Rochester Rochester Lodging with Pool Business Center at Rochester, MN Hotel
TripAdvisor Photos
photo0.jpg Our room upon arrival. Our room upon arrival. Our room upon arrival. Our bed after housekeeping

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 261barbaraq
    st. Paul, United States
    “Best place to stay while at Mayo Clinic! review by 261barbaraq from st. Paul, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 25, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Can't imagine a better place to stay while at Mayo Clinic! They have their own shuttle service with wonderful, thoughtful drivers. Other places have shuttles that drop off at many places. Travis, the manager was truly amazing. He was welcoming, personable, thorough, willing and wanting to do whatever he could to meet my needs. Hotel was clean and I felt safe and cared for. The price is great. Provide breakfast. During a very stressful time for me, the staff was attentive and did all they could to make me comfortable. Thank you!!!
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 571judya
    “Clean and Friendly review by 571judya
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 14, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The staff and always friendly and very helpful - bring extra towels, etc. The breakfast has quite a variety - cold and hot items and complimentary coffee and tea is available as is a variety and fruits and cookies are available.
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Kimberly F
    Blue Mound, United States
    “Excellent Service review by Kimberly F from Blue Mound, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 13, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel was great. The rooms were clean and the staff was very accommodating, friendly & caring after surgery. The staff made sure that I was comfortable after I returned from the hospital after surgery.
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Kathy M
    Naperville, Illinois
    “An excellent oasis for Mayo patients review by Kathy M from Naperville, Illinois
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 11, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This is a typical Country Inns & Suites, but has upgraded exterior and is renovating interior in Dec '16 (the newer property is on the south side of Rochester). The GM is invested in making this a great property. Good, hot breakfast with a daily hot variety. Very hospitable staff and breakfast ladies. Rooms are very nice and comfortable. Bed is heavenly (I wish I could have smuggled it away in my suitcase). Micro, small fridge (we brought a crock pot for our 10 day stay), BIG LG TVs. The big secret to this hotel is the PRIVATE shuttle. Other hotels share shuttle buses and you may be on the last stop. This shuttle leaves the hotel on the half hour, and when you are finished at Mayo, you simply call them to pick you up (they are about 15 minutes away). Hotel's location to mall, shops, Wally World, etc is excellent.
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.