Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
7860 Plantation Road
Roanoke  VA  24019  USA
LAT: 37.354998 LONG: -79.95670
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (540) 366-5678 Fax: +1 (540) 366-8214

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke, VA

https://www.countryinns.com/roanoke-hotel-va-24019/vanoke

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 723 traveler reviews
Ranked #7 of 40 hotels in Roanoke

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    376
  • Very Good
    215
  • Average
    79
  • Poor
    38
  • Terrible
    15

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    353
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    191
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    35
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    73

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Inviting Roanoke Hotel Roanoke Hotel Fitness Center Indoor Hotel Pool in Roanoke Well-Equipped Roanoke Meeting Space Flexible Roanoke Event Space
TripAdvisor Photos
Jacuzzi in indoor pool area
photo4.jpg photo3.jpg photo2.jpg photo1.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • edmeads2017
    Kissimmee, United States
    “Roanoke is the best review by edmeads2017 from Kissimmee, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 20, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    One of the best hotels in my business and personnel career. Staff are excellent with customer service. Amenities are above average. Located near points of interests. Complimentary breakfast was an enjoyment. Seating area very cozy with a large sort o varieties to eat, including those who are health conscious.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 376lymanb
    Ocala, FL, United States
    “Not Pet Friendly review by 376lymanb from Ocala, FL, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Listed as pet friendly online but signs all over the motel that they do not accept pets. Do not springs this on guests when they arrive after a long day on the road. Correct your listings online. Also, stayed 2 nights and room key stopped working after one night. Our room was huge. Nice that it had an excellent Mexican restaurant with reasonable prices in the motel,s front yard.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kimberly R, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke, responded to this review,
    September 21, 2017
    Thank you 376lymanb so much for staying at the Country Inn and Suites Roanoke and for taking the time to review your recent guest experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies as your stay was not of our expectations. If your travels bring you back to the Roanoke area again we would love another opportunity to truly impress you.
  • lorrainet303
    “Comfortable rooms, hot breakfast and .... cookies. review by lorrainet303
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Motel is just off the highway, but quiet enough. Lots of good things - Cleanliness, comfortable beds and superior pillows, a spacious and well designed accessible room. What could be better? I'll tell you what - a front desk person who while being efficient and professional, went above and beyond to anticipate my needs. Thanks Mike S.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • T7039ZRjamesv
    Orlando, United States
    “Displaced by hurricane Irma review by T7039ZRjamesv from Orlando, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 16, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We needed to stay 3 nights to wait out Hurricane Irma, which effected our home in Florida. They gave us an excellent rate because we had evacuated from Florida. All of the staff were helpful and accmmodating . The minor issues we had were all taken care of quickly. The free breakfast was fantastic.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.