Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2401 Willis Rd.
Richmond  VA  23237  USA
LAT: 37.400388 LONG: -77.42740
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (804) 275-5900 Fax: +1 (804) 275-3092

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South, VA

https://www.countryinns.com/richmond-hotel-va-23237/varich

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
3.0 of 5 stars Based on 223 traveler reviews
Ranked #57 of 82 hotels in Richmond

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    42
  • Very Good
    44
  • Average
    44
  • Poor
    39
  • Terrible
    54

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    100
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    50
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    29

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotel exterior in Richmond Richmond hotel's front desk Lobby and staircase in Richmond hotel Guest room with a king bed in Richmond hotel Richmond hotel room with two queen beds
TripAdvisor Photos
Outdated microwave set up. It did work though!

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • ryanhn2017
    Pittsburgh, PA, United States
    “Not worth the stay review by ryanhn2017 from Pittsburgh, PA, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Worst Country Inns and Suites I've ever stayed at. Hotel smelled bad. Breakfast was terrible. Cleaning happened late at night which kept everyone up. Do not stay. Better hotel across the street. Owner was rude and decided to hang out and listen to the conversation that I was having with coworkers that didn't involve him. He then proceeded to tell me that it was "his hotel" and he goes where he wants.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South, responded to this review,
    November 21, 2017
    Dear Ryan, We are sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel was less than satisfactory. It is our team's goal to provide each and every one of our guests with the service and comfort they deserve, and we regret that we could not do so for you. Please accept our apologies for any perceived rudeness on the part of our staff, and we'll use your valuable feedback to guide the improvements we make in the future. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, and we hope your travels are pleasant and safe.
  • ethelyne2017
    Binghamton, NY, United States
    “Clean, Spacious great layout review by ethelyne2017 from Binghamton, NY, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 15, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Country Inn and Suites is a delight to come home to. It was a pleasant stay and the rooms offer multipurpose needs with a great floor plan. The amenities are up to date. The building is easy to access and exit. The breakfast is a real bonus.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South, responded to this review,
    November 20, 2017
    It is music to our ears to hear that you feel right at home here at the Country Inn & Suites - Richmond Willis Rd. Those thoughtful words are a tremendous testament to our modern property and the staff that works tirelessly to be certain that everything is running just right. We are excited that our breakfast was just the boost your day needed! Should your travels bring you back to the area, come and see us again.
  • terrid114
    newportnews, United States
    “Better luck next time review by terrid114 from newportnews, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 21, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    no attention to detail. I worked 16hrs and drove up after work 1.5hrs, had to be back at work the next night overnight 6pm-6am and I really needed a whirlpool suite and a late check out. They knew the suite was out of order , I should have been called and I would not have come up. I stay in the Hampton and Newport News hotels very often in the whirlpool suite since 2005 and I just rented it on 8/18/2017 for my 50th birthday, so I didn't have to drive almost 2 hrs to be sent to a suite for $20 less.I was told that there are no late check outs???? I stayed there before during my Police College training and had no problems and once before. I don't know what happened.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.