Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
4275 Highway 61 West
Red Wing  MN  55066  USA
LAT: 44.571478 LONG: -92.61168
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (651) 388-9000 Fax: +1 (651) 388-9009

Email:
cx_remn@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing, MN

https://www.countryinns.com/red-wing-hotel-mn-55066/mnredwin

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 189 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Red Wing

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    99
  • Very Good
    60
  • Average
    14
  • Poor
    13
  • Terrible
    3

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    68
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    58
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    6
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    34

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Red Wing, Minnesota Lodging Red Wing Hotel Lobby Lodging in Red Wing, Minnesota Lodging in Red Wing, Minnesota Red Wing Suites
Trip Advisor Photos
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites, Red Wing, MN! Lobby with Fireplace Meeting Room Country Inn & Suites, Red Wing, MN Fitness Center

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • propilot62
    Florida
    “Always pleased review by propilot62 from Florida
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 10, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We always try to book this facility on our visits to Red Wing, Minnesota. The location is favorable for dining at the nearby restaurant, walking through neighborhood to a recreational park with jogging path and the rooms are always comfortable, quiet, and clean. The staff is wonderful for helping in every way. There are simply no negatives to speak of for this hotel.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kendra R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing, responded to this review,
    August 19, 2016
    Thank you for your loyalty to the hotel! We love having returning guests year after year and agree we are in a lovely part of town! The park near by is great for the whole family! We look forward to your next visit with us!
  • Nancy P
    Tucson, United States
    “Excellent Hotel review by Nancy P from Tucson, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 04, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Our trip to Red Wing, Minnesota was an excellent adventure. We stayed at Country Inn & Suites. We have stayed there before this trip and will return to the same hotel again. The hotel was clean, with great staff, a wonderful breakfast, and a very nice quiet room. We used the banquet room for a family get-together at no extra charge. Very Happy we chose this hotel.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kendra R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing, responded to this review,
    August 19, 2016
    We are equally pleased that you chose this hotel for your family get together! When family reunions are held at the hotel, we like to offer the conference room to families as a gathering place! It is so convenient for everyone. We look forward to your next visit to town!
  • Kristina P
    “Disappointing review by Kristina P
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 01, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    My husband and I wanted to have a special overnight so I selected this hotel and reserved the "Romance Package" which was supposed to include a bottle of wine and chocolates. When we checked into our room, there was no wine and no chocolates so my husband went to the desk to ask about it. The person working seemed confused and, upon checking our reservation, stated "oh yeah, you were supposed to get that" and then explained that they did not have any wine and, as it was Sunday in MN, there was no way to get some for us. She refunded the upgrade price and my husband and I decided to go over the border into WI to get some wine on our own. When we asked for a corkscrew when we got back to the hotel the (different) employee said they did not have one which led us to question how we would have been expected to drink our wine had they had it. Later that night the cheap plastic flusher on the toilet in the room completely broke off (apparently you have to be super careful flushing the toilet) so we sent the rest of our time having to reach into the toilet tank to grab the remaining plastic piece and chain in order to flush our toilet. It was really disappointing all around.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kendra R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing, responded to this review,
    August 03, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We understand how frustrating it would have been to not have the wine in your room like expected. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
  • johnwM6071PC
    “They made our "delicate adventure" come off without a hitch. review by johnwM6071PC
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 31, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    On the spur of the moment we decided to get out of town for a few days and visit one of our favorite areas in southeastern Minnesota. We have been Club Carlson members for a long time and have stayed at many different Country Inns over the years. I would rank this Inn in the top five percent of all Inns that we have experienced. If there was a disconnect in this facility's amenities it would be that I found it to be an excellent hotel, an excellent staff, but a breakfast buffet that was less than excellent in terms of quality and taste of warm food items.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kendra R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing, responded to this review,
    August 03, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to help make your weekend an excellent one! We do apologize that our Be Our Guest breakfast was not up to par during your stay. We will continue to look for ways to improve in that area. We look forward to your next stay when your travels bring you back down this way!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.