Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1130 Route 9
GPS Address: 1 Round Pond Road / Queensbury, NY 12804
Queensbury  NY  12804  US
LAT: 43.349009 LONG: -73.68877
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (518) 745-0180 Fax: +1 (518) 745-0181

Email:
cx_quny@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY

https://www.countryinns.com/queensbury-hotel-ny-12804/nyqueens

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 623 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Queensbury
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    388
  • Very Good
    168
  • Average
    38
  • Poor
    17
  • Terrible
    12

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    377
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    111
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    42

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Lake George (Queensbury), NY Lake George Hotel Lobby Country Inn & Suites Lake George Hotel Room Suite at Queensbury, NY Hotel Queensbury, NY Hotel Room with Whirlpool Tub
TripAdvisor Photos
photo1.jpg photo0.jpg Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury) Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury) Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • DanielSym
    Chateauguay, Canada
    “One of the best in Lake George review by DanielSym from Chateauguay, Canada
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 21, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We love staying at Country inn and suites and this one in Queensbury, next to Lake George is no exception. Like everywhere, a few small improvements wouldn't hurt but overall it's a great place to stay and staff is amazing.
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Ann A
    Montreal, Canada
    “Have returned many times to this hotel review by Ann A from Montreal, Canada
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I have stayed several times over the last 2 years at this hotel. I would not hesitate to recommend it. The staff , I have encountered from the reception to the maids, have been very friendly and courteous to me. I was surprised at how they were refilling the breakfast foods even with only 20 minutes to go until breakfast was supposed to over. They were accommodating people as they were coming in. I really appreciate it as I was one of the late ones. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. I will continue to return here whenever I am in Glens Falls, NY
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tim M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury), responded to this review,
    March 21, 2017
    Thanks for that wonderful review. I am so glad you have enjoyed your stays with us. Take care.
  • paulpJ3642SL
    Richmond Hill, Canada
    “Great Stay review by paulpJ3642SL from Richmond Hill, Canada
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 18, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great stay...very clean hotel with a very friendly and accommodating staff. Excellent value and great location. Could use more Gluten Free breakfast options though. Would stay here again with pleasure.
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tim M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury), responded to this review,
    March 21, 2017
    Thanks for taking the time to submit your review. I appreciate your comments about offering more gluten free items and will review our current breakfast menu items with our breakfast team.
  • Carol S
    Campton, New Hampshire
    “Great Value review by Carol S from Campton, New Hampshire
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 16, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Selected this hotel based on value and proximity to West Mountain where I was ski racing. Far exceeded my expectations, particularly the breakfast and response of hotel staff to any questions we had. Carol S
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tim M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury), responded to this review,
    March 21, 2017
    Thanks for taking the time to submit your review. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.