Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
111 Halls Ridge Road
Princeton  WV  24740  US
LAT: 37.365238 LONG: -81.03993
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (304) 425-2200 Fax: +1 (304) 425-2201

Email:
cx_prwv@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, WV

https://www.countryinns.com/princeton-hotel-wv-24740/wvprince

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 618 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Princeton
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    428
  • Very Good
    133
  • Average
    39
  • Poor
    9
  • Terrible
    9

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    340
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    134
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    32
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    67

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Princeton, Virginia Accommodations Hotel's Lobby in Princeton Whirlpool Suite in Princeton, WV Hotel Rooms in Princeton Spacious Rooms in Princeton
TripAdvisor Photos
View from 4th floor suite Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton brown rust in rooms 419/421 (hopefully it's rust) brown rust in rooms 419/421 (hopefully it's rust) photo1.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • tnancy2015
    Chattanooga, Tennessee
    “Great Place to Stay! review by tnancy2015 from Chattanooga, Tennessee
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Can't ask for a better nights rest or breakfast. It was wonderful! Clean bedroom and bath. Comfortable beds and pillows. Great selection of food for breakfast and the dining area was kept clean and food stocked.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Andrew O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, responded to this review,
    August 15, 2017
    Dear tnancy2015, We are thrilled to hear that we were able to provide you with a wonderful experience at our location! We could not be happier to have had you with us. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Andrew O. GM CIS by Carlson Princeton, WV
  • cynthiabR999KL
    Spring Hill, United States
    “Better Cleaning Processes review by cynthiabR999KL from Spring Hill, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Nice hotel, convenient to the highway, nice room, but finding pubic hairs on the soap dish when entering the shower pretty much ruined the stay for me. It makes you question how clean the room was. Wouldn't spend the money to stay there again.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Andrew O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, responded to this review,
    August 15, 2017
    Dear cynthiabR999KL, We are glad to have had you here as a guest. And we must apologize for the experience that you have shared. We assure you that this is in no way something that we deem acceptable, nor is it a common occurrence here. We hope that your experience did not negatively impact your trip, and we hope that you will be willing to give Country Inn and Suites another chance in the future. Sincerely, Andrew O. GM CIS by Carlson Princeton, WV
  • Clinton L
    Georgetown, Ohio, United States
    “Visiting Relatives review by Clinton L from Georgetown, Ohio, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 08, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I have been staying at the Country Inn & Suites for years. I love the hotel. The staff is always great. The free breakfast is wonderful and the rooms are always very nice and comfortable. I will continue to use this hotel for years to come.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Andrew O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, responded to this review,
    August 10, 2017
    Dear Clinton L, We are always glad to have met the expectations of our guests, regulars or new stays! It is always our goal to provide top notch service, maintain the brand standard, and make our guests feel at home when they stay with us. We are always striving to provide the type of experience that you had, and we thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor! We cannot wait to see you again! Sincerely, Andrew O. GM CIS by Carlson Princeton, WV
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.