Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
111 Halls Ridge Road
Princeton  WV  24740  US
LAT: 37.365238 LONG: -81.03993
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (304) 425-2200 Fax: +1 (304) 425-2201

Email:
cx_prwv@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, WV

https://www.countryinns.com/princeton-hotel-wv-24740/wvprince

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 524 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Princeton
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    360
  • Very Good
    116
  • Average
    33
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    7

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    280
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    121
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    26
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    56

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Princeton, Virginia Accommodations Hotel's Lobby in Princeton Whirlpool Suite in Princeton, WV Hotel Rooms in Princeton Spacious Rooms in Princeton
TripAdvisor Photos
Vanity Amenities Bed

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Carl C
    Grand Blanc, United States
    “Good rooms, Good beds, Good pillow. review by Carl C from Grand Blanc, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 26, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Read the title. What more do you want when traveling. Fitness area nicely appointed. All staff was very friendly and attentive. Great off and on Highway location. Country Inns and Suites are pretty dependable when it comes to rooms and extras. This location lives up to expectation
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Andrew O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, responded to this review,
    November 29, 2016
    Dear Carl C, Thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled that we were able to provide a solid, dependable place for your stay. We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Andrew O. GM CIS by Carlson Princeton, WV
  • 767chelseyh
    harrison, United States
    “Get the date right, you WILL be charged more than the room if you miss review by 767chelseyh from harrison, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 25, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Wrong date on the reservation, was charged more than the room cost, $127, was not told about the fee until after we left when I saw on my bank statement. Manager told me no refund but told me to dispute with the bank since they do not have my signature for the wrong date charge. Breakfast is sad, except for the waffles-you make your own in dining area and they were great. They were not prepared to be so busy and ran out of everything in the dining room. Two older ladies were super polite and trying to fill it all up. Way too much for them to do.
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Andrew O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, responded to this review,
    November 26, 2016
    Dear 767chelseyh, Thank you for choosing our hotel as a stopping point on your trip. We apologize again for the mix up. But as we stated previously, we cannot accept responsibility for an error that was not made on site. I wish there was more that we could do to show our disappointment in not being able to process your request. I would also like to apologize for a small misunderstanding. You stated that you were overcharged as a result of not arriving for your original reservation, when in fact you were charged the precise correct amount once taxes were applied. We should have taken the time to correctly explain the charges to you. We hope that you have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Andrew O. GM CIS by Carlson Princeton, WV
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.