Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
24244 Corporate Court
Port Charlotte  FL  33954  USA
LAT: 27.018536 LONG: -82.05095
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (941) 235-1035 Fax: +1 (941) 235-1034

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte, FL

https://www.countryinns.com/port-charlotte-hotel-fl-33954/flcharlo

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 423 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Port Charlotte

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    190
  • Very Good
    124
  • Average
    62
  • Poor
    34
  • Terrible
    13

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    182
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    103
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    27
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    61

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotel in Port Charlotte, FL Lobby at Hotel in Port Charlotte, Florida King Room at Lodging in Port Charlotte Two-queen Room at Port Charlotte, FL Hotel Suite in Port Charlotte, Florida
TripAdvisor Photos
Security lock on side door at country Inn and suites Port Charlotte Florida March 2015. This loc Dark stains on bed sheets at country Inn and suites Port Charlotte Florida March 2015 Bug on the wall of the breakfast room. room, king room, king

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • C3134BWleslies
    Tifton, United States
    “overbooked review by C3134BWleslies from Tifton, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    They overbooked my suite. I asked to speak to a manager several times to no avail. They did end up being able to fix the situation without the manager, but I really wanted to speak to the manager. The only thing they could do discount an 80 dollar room to 50 a night. I was ok with this, but as I have worked as a front desk clerk before myself, I felt more could have been done since we were there for a funeral and had to deal with that much stress.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    PrashantCX, Kirsty S - GSR at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte, responded to this review,
    May 18, 2017
    We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. Unfortunately during the time of your checkin there was no manager available. We do apologize deeply for the inconvenience this booking issue caused you, and have addressed the attention to detail with our staff as our guests are always our utmost priority. We have also contacted you via email regarding this matter. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Please accept our apology and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
  • 30randyl
    Las Vegas, United States
    “Good enough review by 30randyl from Las Vegas, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 02, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Good enough, just needs to freshen up the rooms, decor & overall experience. I will probably stay there again due to the location. Overall, I got what I paid for. Its an o k place to stay on the way to somewhere else.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 461michellei
    Dearborn, United States
    “Nice Stay review by 461michellei from Dearborn, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 01, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Stayed in a king suite. Nice Room for decent price. The staff could have cleaned the rooms a bit better. There were several little league teams staying at the hotel, but I didn't hear a peep from them while in my room.
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.