Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
630 South Water Street
Platteville  WI  53818  USA
LAT: 42.728179 LONG: -90.47666
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (608) 348-7373 Fax: +1 (608) 348-4600

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Platteville, WI

https://www.countryinns.com/platteville-hotel-wi-53818/wiplatte

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 241 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Platteville

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    103
  • Very Good
    83
  • Average
    32
  • Poor
    15
  • Terrible
    8

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    118
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    23
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    11
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    72

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Platteville Hotel's Exterior Night Welcoming Platteville Hotel Lobby Platteville Hotel Room Standard Hotel Room in Platteville Hotel Breakfast Area in Platteville
TripAdvisor Photos
Whirlpool Suite with king size bed and pull out sofa standard room with king size bed standard room with two queen beds photo3.jpg photo2.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • billb695
    Appleton, Wisconsin
    “As good as it gets review by billb695 from Appleton, Wisconsin
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This is my go to franchise because it is priced well and has all the amenities I could want. The staff is helpful and knowledgeable, the location is great, and the rooms are wonderful. The breakfast is as good as any included breakfast I have had in an included breakfast situation.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Deb A
    Eagle, Wisconsin
    “Great Place to stay review by Deb A from Eagle, Wisconsin
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We will be choosing this hotel to stay everytime we come visit our daughter at UW Platteville. Was very happy with hotel. Beds were comfortable, clean & nice size rooms, staff was friendly. We did not have time to use the pool, but it looked clean and nice.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • aliciabO134ZK
    Crandon, United States
    “Nice room, hard bed review by aliciabO134ZK from Crandon, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    While the room was very clean, the view out the window was nice, the location is good, the bed was hard and the hot tub was small so my back didn't recover for a few days. The internet was not secure, even though we were given a code, therefore I could not log in and get my work done.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • T8368SIlauran
    “Wedding stay review by T8368SIlauran
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 27, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Celebrating our friend's sons wedding. We decided to make the most of it and stay at a Carlton. Staff was very polite, helpful and friendly. The breakfast was fabulous with many choices of foods. Suggested to them to spray the rooms with Fabreeze Advanced to give rooms fresher smell, including the vent sytem as it was cold and needed heat and it smelled of cigarettes.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMalliet, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville, responded to this review,
    June 30, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed our friendly, helpful staff and well as our breakfast. Thank you for the other suggestions and I will definitely pass this on to our staff. Sincerely, Terry Malliet General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.