Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
731 Citadel Road
Orangeburg  SC  29118  USA
LAT: 33.555361 LONG: -80.82405
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (803) 928-5300 Fax: +1 (803) 928-5301

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg, SC

https://www.countryinns.com/orangeburg-hotel-sc-29118/scorange

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 529 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 19 hotels in Orangeburg

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    227
  • Very Good
    116
  • Average
    69
  • Poor
    57
  • Terrible
    60

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    282
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    94
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    38
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    74

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Orangeburg, SC Hotel Orangeburg Hotel Lobby Orangeburg, SC Accommodations Hotel Amenities in Orangeburg Hotel in Orangeburg, SC with Pool
TripAdvisor Photos
photo1.jpg photo0.jpg photo5.jpg photo4.jpg photo3.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Piizank
    Atlanta, Georgia
    “I hate needles...... review by Piizank from Atlanta, Georgia
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Found a needle under the sofa cushion. Bed linens were stained. Had room switched twice, total of 3 rooms. last two rooms had stained bed linens, one with reddish color. checked in around 7/8 pm decided to leave around 1am. Impossible to sleep comfortable when you feel grossed out by needles and dirty bed linens Lady at front desk was very kind.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rod M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg, responded to this review,
    December 13, 2017
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room . We have discussed this issue with our housekeeping supervisors. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
  • N8340GXbarbarar
    Anchorage, United States
    “Great value! review by N8340GXbarbarar from Anchorage, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 02, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    After a long drive on the way to NC, this was the best place to stay! Country Inn and Suites are consistently a great value ... have friendly and welcoming staff ... clean ... quiet ... with good size room.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rod M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg, responded to this review,
    December 05, 2017
    Dear Barbara, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Country Inns and Suites, Orangeburg. We look forward to your next stay.
  • F8890VZwilliams
    Orangeburg, SC, United States
    “Good value and service review by F8890VZwilliams from Orangeburg, SC, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 26, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This is our "go-to" hotel traveling from VA to FL. We are repeat customers, with yearly visits over 5 years. Very friendly staff, from the desk, to housekeeping, to breakfast preparation. Comfortable, quiet rooms. Good breakfast options.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rod M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg, responded to this review,
    November 30, 2017
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Country Inn and Suites, Orangeburg. We look forward to your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.