Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
3720 SW College Road
Ocala  FL  34474  USA
LAT: 29.150628 LONG: -82.18388
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (352) 237-0715 Fax: +1 (352) 237-3615

Email:
cx_ocla@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

https://www.countryinns.com/ocala-hotel-fl-34474/flocala

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 384 traveler reviews
Ranked #12 of 37 hotels in Ocala

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    156
  • Very Good
    98
  • Average
    56
  • Poor
    42
  • Terrible
    32

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    154
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    85
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    32
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    63

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Accommodation in Ocala, Florida Ocala, FL Hotel's Lobby Indoor Pool and Whirlpool Tub at Ocala Hotel Ocala Hotel's Fitness Center Hot Breakfast Buffet at Ocala Lodging
Trip Advisor Photos
Building Building Building Building Queen Beds

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Tracy W
    bakersfield, United States
    “The staff made the stay great. Thanks Caroline review by Tracy W from bakersfield, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 18, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Brought a twelve year old baseball team from California with all the families and was very satisfied. Caroline was great to all the kids and adults. The whole staff was great and they helped us in every way they could. The breakfast was great for a smaller hotel and there was plenty of food for both baseball teams that were staying at the hotel. If you are in the Ocala area give this place a chance and you will be very satisfied.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RelationshipMngr123, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, responded to this review,
    August 19, 2016
    Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. We are all looking forward to your next visit.
  • Lee J
    Benton, United States
    “Noisy neighbors made it impossible to sleep. review by Lee J from Benton, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 16, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Noisy neighbors made it impossible to sleep. We had to drive 16 hours straight the next morning on zero sleep. I suppose we could have insisted on another room but myself and my son along with our luggage were too much trouble to move in the middle of the night. We just wanted the neighbors to be quiet.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Pearl N, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, responded to this review,
    August 17, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry for your experience at our hotel. We would have been happy to address the noise issue had you called the desk. Please inform the front desk of any issues you may be having so that we can ensure your stay is up to your expectations. I hope you will visit us again and give us the opportunity to make this up to you.
  • 881darlynb
    “Quality @ Low rates review by 881darlynb
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 14, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is conveniently located right off the major highway, but no highway noise is heard in your room. The hot breakfast choices are great. Coffee is always available in the lobby and cookies are served every evening. 4-cup coffee maker is in the room along with a refrigerator and microwave. Pull out couch is comfy for sitting or sleeping. Indoor pool is wonderful. Housekeeping leaves clean towels/wash cloths every morning outside your door if you are still sleeping or have your do not disturb sign out. A variety of places to eat or shop are within walking or short driving distance.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RelationshipMngr123, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, responded to this review,
    August 16, 2016
    hank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience filled with comfort and convenience have been successful. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast offered at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
  • Dan And Son E
    Tallahassee Fl, United States
    “good review by Dan And Son E from Tallahassee Fl, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 07, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    always a great place to stay,clean rooms ,great service ,comfortable beds and awesome pillows,contemplated what they would charge my CC if I took one of them with me LOL, the pillows that is,right off the interstate easy access stay there every time i am in Ocala
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Pearl N, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, responded to this review,
    August 08, 2016
    Thanks so much for your awesome review! I see you are a frequent guest. We appreciate your loyalty. I will be happy to sell you a pillow, just ask at the desk the next time your here. See you then!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.