Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
711 Diamond Jo Lane
Northwood  Iowa  50459  US
LAT: 43.44728 LONG: -93.35294
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (641) 323-7000 Fax: +1 (641) 323-7412

Email:
cx_noia@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Northwood, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/northwood-hotel-ia-50459/ianorth

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 257 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Northwood
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    156
  • Very Good
    73
  • Average
    16
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    9

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    72
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    100
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    16
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    24

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Northwood Hotel Northwood, Iowa Hotel's Lobby Suites near Diamond Jo Casino Lodging in Northwood Suites Northwood, Iowa
Traveler Photos
King Suite Exterior Breakfast Area Business Center Queen Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Donna H
    Charles City, Iowa, United States
    “Stay at Country Inns & Suites”
    Reviewed 
    July 19, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Our experience was a very pleasant one. We enjoyed our room it was very clean and very nice. When we checked in the girl behind the counter was nice and very helpful. I would recommend other people to stay there,
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Northwood, responded to this review,
    July 21, 2016
    Thank you for the very nice review of our hotel and staff. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us to others. Thank you again and we hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to Northwood.
  • daria1973
    Gotham, Wisconsin
    “Pleasant stay”
    Reviewed 
    July 11, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Hotel is very comfortable. The staff is friendly. The breakfast is great. Loved the special summer pricing - - -[ couldn't afford to stay at regular rates. The pool area is very nice plus having a fitness room and laundry available is a nice touch. The décor is very nice.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Northwood, responded to this review,
    July 21, 2016
    Thank you for the very pleasant review of our hotel and staff. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy some of the amenities we offer such as our breakfast, pool, and fitness room. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future.
  • Christine P
    Maplewood, Minnesota, United States
    “Excellent stay”
    Reviewed 
    July 11, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Stayed only one night but were very happy with the experience. Comfy, clean room and quiet (even though we were near elevator)! Fitness room was well equipped and breakfast was excellent! We would definitely stay again!
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Northwood, responded to this review,
    July 21, 2016
    Thank you for the excellent review of our hotel. We are pleased that you found your stay to be both quiet and comfortable. It is wonderful to see that you were able to enjoy some of the amenities we offer such as our breakfast and fitness room. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
  • Lee F
    Minneapolis MN, United States
    “Excellent Place to Stay”
    Reviewed 
    July 07, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We had an awesome stay. The people were very friendly. The hotel and rooms were very clean and pleasant. The fact they allowed Dogs was the reason we stayed there. The breakfast was delicious. Great choices, hot food was hot and filled often, wide choices of Juice or other breakfast items.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Northwood, responded to this review,
    July 08, 2016
    Thank you for the excellent review of our hotel and staff. It is wonderful to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and the hotel and rooms both clean and pleasant. We are also pleased you were able to enjoy our breakfast. Thank you again and we hope to see you again!
  • elizabethhL5672PE
    “Stay at Holiday Inn or Keep Going”
    Reviewed 
    July 06, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is extremely overpriced. The room accommodations do not come close to the price of a room. For a King Suite at $190.00 plus with tax, I would expect a comfortable and well designed environment. This is not a place I would stay again.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Northwood, responded to this review,
    July 19, 2016
    On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I am sorry to hear that our hotel did not live up to your expectations. However I am pleased to share with you that in the upcoming months our hotel will be undergoing a major renovation and we look forward to sharing our fresh new look with all of our guests. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.