Please note that our hotel has two floors, but we do not have an elevator.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
300 South Highway 3
Northfield  Minnesota  55057  US
LAT: 44.456276 LONG: -93.16417
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (507) 645-2286 Fax: +1 (507) 645-2958

Email:
Hotel Information
General Manager

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Northfield, MN

https://www.countryinns.com/northfield-hotel-mn-55057/mnnorthf

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
3.0 of 5 stars Based on 161 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Northfield

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    31
  • Very Good
    36
  • Average
    34
  • Poor
    35
  • Terrible
    25

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    96
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    15
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    13
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    27

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Inviting Hotel Exterior in Northfield Brick Fireplace in Northfield, MN Hotel's Lobby Northfield Accommodation with Single King Bed Northfield Hotel's Double Queen Room with Chair Swim at Northfield Hotel's Sunny, Indoor Pool Area
TripAdvisor Photos
Bugs near jacuzzi Dirt in jacuzzi Pool level too low Jacuzzi Bugs by window near jacuzzi

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • jonathanmM3770BR
    Greensboro, United States
    “Positive experience, will return to this Inn review by jonathanmM3770BR from Greensboro, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 05, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    1) Food at the complimentary breakfast was very good. 2) Staff members were extremely courteous and professional. 3) It was nice hearing the train pass by the Inn during the evenings. 4) The fireplace, couches, and wide selection of books in the lobby added a very nice and comforting aspect and provided a living room feel to the lobby.
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • laurietraveler
    chicago
    “Carleton adjacent review by laurietraveler from chicago
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 28, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Close to Carleton and St Olaf. Comfortable,clean, easy. nice hotel for visiting the colleges.probably shouldn't create my own competition for rooms on college weekends. Went up to see my child's play at Carleton.
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • connief531
    Northfield, MN, United States
    “Sad Breakfast review by connief531 from Northfield, MN, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 31, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The oatmeal was cold and there was a minute amount of brown sugar for the oatmeal. The brown sugar that was left in the container was solidified so I had to chisel it out with a plastic knife. On the first day, food items were not restocked throughout the morning. On the second day, food items were not stocked to begin with and the oatmeal was cold.
    Stayed 
    January 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Angela N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Northfield, responded to this review,
    February 02, 2017
    We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. I will speak with my breakfast staff about the concerns you shared with me and to let them know that this isn't acceptable. We work hard to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
  • 932jerryf
    Northfield, MN, United States
    “You Need to KNOW This! review by 932jerryf from Northfield, MN, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 29, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    There is NO elevator!!!! My husband and I are both disabled. I always request top floor because we don't like noise over us. When we got to the hotel (we had a lot of stuff) I asked directions to the elevator. We were informed there wasn't one. I asked if there was someone who could take out stuff up all those steps. We were told there was no one. We lugged all our items up 2 flights of stairs. When we reached the top we realized that our room was all the way down the end of the long hallway. I told my husband to stay right there as he suffers from Congestive Heart Failure. I walked down the flight of stairs again arms loaded and asked if we could please have a room on the first floor because we couldn't do the steps. She looked in the computer and announced there were no rooms available on the first floor. So, back up the steps I went I have a congenitive back defect). When we got to the room it was very warm. We like it cold when we sleep so we turned on the air-conditioner as low as it would go. It wasn't working. I had to open a window. It was 25 degrees but at least it was cooling the room down a bit. My husband called the desk and asked them to bring a fan up. She said they didn't have a fan. He said" you don't have a fan in the whole building?" She said "No." I had to close the window because it traffic was so noisy. It was a miserable night sleep because it was so warm in there.
    Stayed 
    January 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Angela N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Northfield, responded to this review,
    January 31, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. Due to our hotel being only 2 floors we aren't required to have an elevator. If we are made aware of someone needing handicap accessibility we do make sure to keep them on the first floor and even try to put them into a handicap accessible room. With a request of wanting to be on a top floor we are going to honor that request. I do know it was about 15 degrees out that night and our HVAC's do have sensors in them so the air conditioner wouldn't kick on because of the cold temps. They do however have a fan on the unit and this is why we don't have fans in the hotel. I'm sorry the girl at the front desk wasn't able to get you a room on the first floor after you checked in but all of those rooms had been taken, I know she did offer to help carry your luggage up and unfortunately the offer was declined. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Please be sure to request a room on the first floor and we will be able to honor that request.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.