Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
300 South Highway 3
Northfield  Minnesota  55057  US
LAT: 44.456276 LONG: -93.16417
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (507) 645-2286 Fax: +1 (507) 645-2958

Email:
Hotel Information
General Manager

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Northfield, MN

https://www.countryinns.com/northfield-hotel-mn-55057/mnnorthf

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
3.0 of 5 stars Based on 139 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Northfield

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    27
  • Very Good
    29
  • Average
    31
  • Poor
    30
  • Terrible
    22

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    82
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    13
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    11
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    23

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Inviting Hotel Exterior in Northfield Brick Fireplace in Northfield, MN Hotel's Lobby Northfield Accommodation with Single King Bed Northfield Hotel's Double Queen Room with Chair Swim at Northfield Hotel's Sunny, Indoor Pool Area
TripAdvisor Photos
Small, cramped, weird door, no fan Exterior

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Mark D
    Gilbert, United States
    “Hotel has gone downhill review by Mark D from Gilbert, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 12, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel has gone downhill in the last year. Rooms smell and the free breakfast has limited food. I will not stay here again. I have stayed here in the past and was happy with my stay but the last stay was terrible.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Angela N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Northfield, responded to this review,
    September 15, 2016
    We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. I know you did stay over labor day weekend so with our delivery being pushed back a day we did run out of a couple things. Although we did make sure to get replacement items for that one day. I'm sure you saw the second morning breakfast had everything that is a standard plus some. We work hard to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
  • PitterPatters
    Rabat
    “Great Staff and convenient location review by PitterPatters from Rabat
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 03, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We had a great stay here. The staff are really nice and helpful and the location is great--convenient to both the downtown and the colleges. One small down side is that it is near train tracks which seem loud but didn't bother us in the end. We slept well anyway.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Jayne H
    Keswick, Canada
    “Great value and Comfort review by Jayne H from Keswick, Canada
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 02, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I was moving my son into College and the Country Inn and Suites was perfect for my needs. Clean and efficient and great staff with a complimentary breakfast. It was easy to locate and in a great spot to get to other amenities in town.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.