Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
960 Ed Noble Parkway
Norman  OK  73072  USA
LAT: 35.206483 LONG: -97.48391
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (405) 360-0240 Fax: +1 (405) 360-0241

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman, OK

https://www.countryinns.com/norman-hotel-ok-73072/oknorman

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 287 traveler reviews
Ranked #17 of 24 hotels in Norman

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    108
  • Very Good
    79
  • Average
    42
  • Poor
    35
  • Terrible
    23

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    147
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    57
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    19
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    38

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Inviting Hotel in Norman, OK Norman Accommodations Norman Hotel's Fitness Center Norman Hotel with Indoor Pool Complimentary Breakfast in Norman
TripAdvisor Photos
Hotel entry Building sign at entry Guest room view Fitness Center 20161113_212619_large.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Z6306FLjohnt
    Norman, United States
    “Dirty Linen's Not a Great First Impression review by Z6306FLjohnt from Norman, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Upon my arrival to my room I found one bed to have filthy linens, either mascara or grease. I informed the desk staff the following morning and requested that both beds linens be completely changed. There was not so much as a "sorry about that", just a blank stare from the person at the desk. The following morning - mind you I asked that both beds be changed - I found small blood stains on the pillow cover. The hotel clearly is not concerned about the guests experience (or health for that matter).
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman, responded to this review,
    November 17, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent visit. We apologize that you did not find our beds to your liking and we are sorry that you were not satisfied with our service at that time. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help us facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience. If you should return to the area, we hope you will provide us another chance to give you the impressive stay that you deserve.
  • anthonyq622
    Norman, United States
    “Meh review by anthonyq622 from Norman, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 18, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Rooms still run down, and there is always an issue with something - a/c unit in the room, elevator not working, refrigerator not properly cleaned or defrosted - always something. I have been told repeatedly that this property is about to undergo renovation, but I doubt I'll be back. Convenience to the college only gets you so far. Tired of spending money for second tier lodging. Front desk staff is polite, but....
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 47sherrib
    Norman, ok, United States
    “Nice for the price, but needs some updating review by 47sherrib from Norman, ok, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    I took a group of tween girls to the hotel for a birthday. The suite had 2 queen beds and a separate living area with a sleeper sofa. I slept in the sleeper sofa, and it was very uncomfortable. The cushion on the sofa was torn and the foam was exposed completely in the back. The queen beds were nice and comfortable. The room had a few stains on the walls, but was good for the price. The refrigerator and microwave were nice and we used those. The lobby attendant let us use the breakfast area to eat our pizza and cake. The girls had the pool all to themselves and swam three times. The complimentary cookies were a big hit as well.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.