Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
3516 Waccamaw Blvd
Myrtle Beach  SC  29579  USA
LAT: 33.72282 LONG: -78.93211
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (843) 236-4500 Fax: +1 (843) 236-4501

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

https://www.countryinns.com/myrtle-beach-hotel-sc-29579/scmbeach

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 449 traveler reviews
Ranked #96 of 209 hotels in Myrtle Beach

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    180
  • Very Good
    95
  • Average
    71
  • Poor
    43
  • Terrible
    60

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    239
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    77
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    22
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    60

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Hotel Welcoming Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach Hotel's Lobby Whirlpool Suite in Myrtle Beach Hotel Room in Myrtle Beach
TripAdvisor Photos
 renovated 2 queen size room  renovated suite renovated king room TA_IMG_20170809_183212_large.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • W992JXashleyb
    Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
    “Myrtle Beach Aug 2017 review by W992JXashleyb from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Our family stayed at this location recently. The hotel was newly updated and had spacious rooms. Most of the hotel front desk staff were pretty rude if you had a question. It seemed like I was putting them out by asking a question. The complimentary breakfast was never stocked and not clean. I had to take my family to breakfast everyday I was there. I wouldn't stay there again.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Shayne B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review,
    August 18, 2017
    We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. We work hard to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. We also apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff as we try to pride ourselves on friendliness and customer service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and it will investigated in further detail. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
  • brandongQ4207AQ
    Lansing, United States
    “Excellent Customer Service review by brandongQ4207AQ from Lansing, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 15, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel staff was very courteous, the room was well kept, breakfast was the average hotel breakfast. The whirlpool could have been hotter. Hotel was only minutes from the beach and Broadway at the Beach.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Shayne B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review,
    August 17, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit. We will get with our pool personell to adress the tempature of the hot tub. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We look forward to your next stay.
  • P4882TAamyn
    “A Definite Let Down review by P4882TAamyn
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Hotel was not clean Non smoking room reeked of stale cigarettes Each time you entered the hallway a very strong odorous smell confronted you. It was very off-putting. The first night there we spilled some water as we entered the room and we took a towel to wipe it up. The towel was black from our cleaning the water spill which lead me to believe either the floor had not been mopped prior to our checking in or a dirty mop and water were used. Someone set off the fire alarm three times over a one hour period around 11:00 p.m. Elevator not in operation People were screaming at one another in the hallway and tried to call downstairs to alert front desk. Call went unanswered and nothing was said to guests yelling as they finished their argument and slammed into their rooms. The reservation staff on the phone when we originally called to make our reservations were very helpful and polite. We were looking forward to our stay due to this and as our business was only five miles down the road so the location was close. However, we will not be staying here again and will engage in a longer drive or higher rate to experience acceptable lodging where we feel safe, have sanitary accommodations, and may rest and relax after long days.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Shayne B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review,
    August 14, 2017
    We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Unfortunately, sometimes situations arise that are beyond our control and we are truly sorry for the fire alarm being pulled several times by young children and guests arguing in the hallways. We know how rest, relaxation and safety are a major concern and we try to maintain a quiet and safe environment for all our guests. I have spoken to our housekeeping and maintenance staff and assure you we are working diligently to rectify the issues you have mentioned. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used for improvements in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.