Please Note: The hotel's hot tub is no longer in service. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
8311 Ohio Street
Merrillville,  IN  46410  US
LAT: 41.466774 LONG: -87.32223
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (219) 736-1300 Fax: +1 (219) 736-6046

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrillville, IN

https://www.countryinns.com/merrillville-hotel-in-46410/inmerril

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
3.0 of 5 stars Based on 246 traveler reviews
Ranked #17 of 21 hotels in Merrillville
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    46
  • Very Good
    57
  • Average
    43
  • Poor
    47
  • Terrible
    53

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    121
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    43
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    18
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    40

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Merrillville, IN Accommodations IMAGE THUMB Merrillville, Indiana Lodging Hotel Rooms in Merrillville Queen Hotel Room in Merrillville
TripAdvisor Photos
20161220_094052_large.jpg 20161220_092747_large.jpg 20161220_092749_large.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • G2084DQkylem
    Illinois, United States
    “Exellent value + Cookies review by G2084DQkylem from Illinois, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 21, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great hotel with a super comfortable bed, awesome free breakfast and a POOL!! The friendly staff greets you upon entering the lobby. Check-in is swift and easy. The exercise room is located right near the pool. Large bathrooms with plenty of towels.
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rita S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrillville, responded to this review,
    February 25, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.
  • zamiyunr
    “Great location good price review by zamiyunr
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    great customer service , moderate breakfast, clean rooms. The check in person was very friendly and helped us for all the information we needed for dinner. We enjoyed the pool and complimentary breakfast
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rita S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrillville, responded to this review,
    February 18, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.We look forward to your next stay.
  • Rhonda2898
    Peoria, Illinois
    “Choose Another Hotel review by Rhonda2898 from Peoria, Illinois
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 25, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This hotel is in need of an upgrade and good cleaning. Don't even think of eating at the continental breakfast, if there is any food left, it is cold, and you will wait forever for them to replenish the roasters when empty. I used some of our hotel membership points to upgrade to a suite. Wasn't worth the value.
    Stayed 
    January 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrillville, responded to this review,
    January 28, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness/condition of the hotel and with the breakfast you had during your stay. This is not what we want our valued guests to experience. The Country Inn & Suites Merrillville, IN and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure the quality of our service and facilities are up to date. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.