Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
3355 East Pine Avenue
Meridian  ID  83642  US
LAT: 43.611342 LONG: -116.3528
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (208) 639-3300 Fax: +1 (208) 639-7999

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, ID

https://www.countryinns.com/meridian-hotel-id-83642/idmeridi

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 211 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Meridian
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    117
  • Very Good
    57
  • Average
    19
  • Poor
    10
  • Terrible
    8

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    99
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    29
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    10
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    60

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Boise Accommodations Lodging in Boise, ID Boise Hotel with Indoor Pool Boise Hotel's Business Center Hotel Rooms in Boise, Idaho
Traveler Photos
living room desk swimming pool coffee maker amenities

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • 658roberty
    “Great place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    July 16, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Have stayed at this hotel before. Great location, very comfortable, and good breakfast which is included with your stay. The floor were being replaced, so there was constructions going on. Will be great when completed.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tabatha M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, responded to this review,
    July 18, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our location and breakfast. But most of all you were comfortable and relaxed! Thank you for the positive comment about our new tile installation. We can't wait to share the upgrade with our guests! We look forward to your next stay.
  • robinsbabe
    Roseburg
    “construction/truck noise”
    Reviewed 
    July 15, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Lobby under remodel. Not told when making reservations. The room was so so. Stains on the bath mat. BIG RIG trucks pulling in and out of the parking lot at all hours. Have stayed at this hotel several times and the place has gone down hill. Will not stay there again.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tabatha M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, responded to this review,
    July 20, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We take every precaution to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. I understand how renovations can cause an inconvenience and the look isn’t the best. We are working really hard to make our hotel look refreshed and beautiful. I have addressed the bath mat situation with our team and we are working hard to make sure a similar situation doesn't happen in the future. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
  • Jeremy S
    United Arab Emirates
    “Poorly cleaned”
    Reviewed 
    July 13, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    A pretty lousy experience. The biggest concern is the poor cleaning staff. There was black mold on the wall above the shower. There were small curly hairs on the toilet seat when we got there. Overall it was not worth the money- we'd have had a better experience at a cheap motel. The pool area was pretty nice- but not worth it considering everything else we dealt with.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tabatha M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, responded to this review,
    July 20, 2016
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. Our number one priority is to have a warm and clean environment for our guests to feel relaxed and comfortable. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
  • Russ E
    “Poor Customer Service”
    Reviewed 
    July 11, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We asked for ibuprofen and they did not even have it for sale...we asked for extra coffee creamer in our room and that was a big chore for them. We waited for almost 5 minutes to be checked in and the paper/amenity products are sub-par for such a "nice" hotel.
    Stayed 
    June 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tabatha M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, responded to this review,
    July 20, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. Unfortunately we don't have a mini store to purchase items. We do have many items complimentary like toothbrush, toothpaste, hairspray, etc. And also have a convenient store right next door for all our guests other needs. I have addressed the coffee situation with our team and we are working hard to make sure a similar situation doesn't happen in the future. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
  • Ronald R
    Boise, United States
    “Country Inn-Boise”
    Reviewed 
    July 06, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Did not get housekeeping service and was given excuses by front desk and no solutions. No discount or no offer to get service. Will not frequent this hotel again. No business service room. Will use other hotels in the area on my next business trip.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tabatha M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, responded to this review,
    July 18, 2016
    We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. Being gone all day for business, you expect to relax in a nice clean and serviced room. We have addressed this concern to our staff to make sure this doesn't happen again in the future. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations when your travels bring you back to the area.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.