Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2001 Mount Harmony Church Road
Matthews  NC  28104  USA
LAT: 35.105796 LONG: -80.68226
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (704) 846-8000 Fax: +1 (704) 847-2250

Email:
cx_math@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte I-485 at Highway 74E, NC

https://www.countryinns.com/matthews-hotel-nc-28104/ncmatthe

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 337 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Matthews

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    154
  • Very Good
    76
  • Average
    50
  • Poor
    35
  • Terrible
    22

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    161
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    58
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    20
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    64

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Welcoming Matthews Hotel Hotel in Matthews, NC Matthews, NC Hotel Lobby South Charlotte Hotel with Complimentary Breakfast Matthews Hotel with Fitness Center
TripAdvisor Photos
Lobby Lobby Update Whirlpool Room Fitness Center Standard Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Carlos M
    Charlotte, United States
    “Rude staff review by Carlos M from Charlotte, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 29, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The woman at the front desk, when I arrived, required the card I used online to reserve the room to verify it was my card. (Never had this happen at any other hotel I have stayed at) It wasnt, it was my wife's and she already ordered the room. The website said only ID would be required, said nothing about the card. Luckily, I had a spare card in the car. Then, the room I ordered was not available... and I had to take a handicapped accessible one that did not have a tub. Then, as I was leaving, the manager (or owner) would not get off the phone with her friend while I was checking out. I dropped the key cards and left. She barely even looked up. No, "How was your stay?" No, "Have a nice day." Nothing. The vending machines only accept cash - what century is this? The breakfast was terrible. Who adds sugar to the waffle mix? Ugh... I will never come back here...
    Stayed 
    January 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte I-485 at Highway 74E, responded to this review,
    February 01, 2017
    Hi Carlos, thank you for taking the time to post a review. We regret to hear about your disappointment in the room you received and if you were not satisfied with the service of our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service and we apologize if you weren't able to observe it during that time. We attempt to fulfill each of our guest’s requests to the best of our ability. Prior to your next stay, we welcome you to reach out to us so we may review your requested accommodations in detail.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.