Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2001 Mount Harmony Church Road
Matthews  NC  28104  USA
LAT: 35.105796 LONG: -80.68226
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (704) 846-8000 Fax: +1 (704) 847-2250

Email:
cx_math@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte I-485 at Highway 74E, NC

https://www.countryinns.com/matthews-hotel-nc-28104/ncmatthe

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 299 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Matthews

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    133
  • Very Good
    70
  • Average
    43
  • Poor
    33
  • Terrible
    20

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    145
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    50
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    19
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    55

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Welcoming Matthews Hotel Hotel in Matthews, NC Matthews, NC Hotel Lobby South Charlotte Hotel with Complimentary Breakfast Matthews Hotel with Fitness Center
Trip Advisor Photos
Lobby Lobby Update Whirlpool Room Lobby Business Center Fitness Center

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • crguider
    Griffin, Georgia
    “Judge the book by it's cover! review by crguider from Griffin, Georgia
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 04, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    this was a real DUMP!!! I am a frequent customer to Country Inns and Suites but this place was embarassing. the furniture is old and everything was broken. The phone did not work the air in the work out room was broken, the pool was closed and the grass needed to be cut
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte I-485 at Highway 74E, responded to this review,
    August 10, 2016
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regard to the overall cleanliness and condition of your room and the hotel. We will review the conditions of your room to make sure all rooms are up to standards. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help us facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience.
  • Z8073KFpaulb
    “Needs repairs review by Z8073KFpaulb
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 02, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel was what we wanted but needs a lot of repairs! Pool was out each day until 6 PM. I wanted to use the fitness room. It was there but 3 out of 4 pieces were not functioning as they should. Over all place could be great but needs to have funds invested into it.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte I-485 at Highway 74E, responded to this review,
    August 10, 2016
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regard to the overall condition of the hotel. We will review the conditions of our facility to make sure all areas are up to standards. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help us facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience.
  • Dean M
    Troy, Alabama, United States
    “Back to roots review by Dean M from Troy, Alabama, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 11, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Truly enjoyed our stay. Staff was excellent and truly American in nature. We choose the Country Inn since we had never stayed at one and wanted to make a change. We were pleasantly surprised by the professionalism of the staff, exceptionally clean rooms (even while under construction).
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.