Our hotel is currently under renovation.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
4082 4th Street, S.W.
Mason City,  IA  50401  USA
LAT: 43.149016 LONG: -93.26384
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (641) 423-1770 Fax: +1 (641) 423-0640

Email:
cx_maso@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mason City, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/mason-city-hotel-ia-50401/iamason

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 187 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Mason City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    83
  • Very Good
    47
  • Average
    24
  • Poor
    22
  • Terrible
    12

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    73
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    23
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    15
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    58

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Mason City, IA Country Inn & Suites Hotel in Mason City, Iowa Mason City Hotel's Lobby Indoor Pool at Country Inn & Suites Hotel Mason City Hotel's Whirlpool Tub in Mason City
TripAdvisor Photos
Country Inn Mason City 20161004_162045_large.jpg 20161004_162100_large.jpg 20160627_054550_large.jpg 20160626_170223_large.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • debrabC8843TC
    “Parents of the groom review by debrabC8843TC
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 22, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Our Son was married in Mason City, and even though we only live 30 miles away, we felt that staying in Mason City was the most sensible thing to do, what with all the activities leading up to the wedding and after. We also had extended family stay so it was great to connect with out of town family!
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Rhonda B
    Altoona, United States
    “Great Value review by Rhonda B from Altoona, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Staff was courteous and accommodating, rooms clean, nice open, has all amenities one needs. I always look for Country Inn and Suites when I travel- I know what I am going to get and it is always consistent.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • craigsE3177PK
    Waverly, Iowa
    “Hotel Stay review by craigsE3177PK from Waverly, Iowa
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 29, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel needs major updates. room floors are very worn. room had a bad smell. Pool area very old looking. food subpar. I would not stay at this hotel again. I will havea to think hard before staying at any Comfort Inn again
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kassie N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mason City, responded to this review,
    May 30, 2017
    We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay at the Country Inn and Suites, Mason City. As you may have seen or heard we are going through a complete remodel. They are currently finishing up the 3rd floor! This renovation also includes new carpets throughout the whole hotel and updating to the pool area. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and we hope to accommodate your lodging needs if your travels bring you back to the area.
  • 707lancem
    “Needs updating review by 707lancem
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 23, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Was disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. The rooms need updating and the carpets need cleaning. The lobby was inviting and the staff was friendly and accommodating. I would not recommend this hotel to others if something else were available.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kassie N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mason City, responded to this review,
    May 24, 2017
    Dear 707lancem, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I do want to apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Please note that we take extreme pride in keeping our property up to the highest of standards and I have personally addressed the cleanliness issue with the housekeeping staff. We are in the process of a complete renovation which does include new carpet! I thank you again for business and look forward to exceeding your expectations, if your travels bring you through the area again!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.