Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
4082 4th Street, S.W.
Mason City,  IA  50401  USA
LAT: 43.149016 LONG: -93.26384
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (641) 423-1770 Fax: +1 (641) 423-0640

Email:
cx_maso@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mason City, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/mason-city-hotel-ia-50401/iamason

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 178 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Mason City
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    78
  • Very Good
    46
  • Average
    24
  • Poor
    19
  • Terrible
    11

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    68
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    21
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    15
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    57

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Mason City, IA Country Inn & Suites Hotel in Mason City, Iowa Mason City Hotel's Lobby Indoor Pool at Country Inn & Suites Hotel Mason City Hotel's Whirlpool Tub in Mason City
TripAdvisor Photos
Country Inn Mason City 20161004_162045_large.jpg 20161004_162100_large.jpg 20160627_054550_large.jpg 20160626_170223_large.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 585genen
    Marion, Iowa
    “Showing its age. review by 585genen from Marion, Iowa
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Next time in the area I'll take my chances on the Best Western or the independents. Given an "accessible" room which I did not request nor want. Poor wi-fi. Below average breakfast. Mediocre Country Inns & Suites property.
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mason City, responded to this review,
    February 15, 2017
    Hi. It is good to hear from you. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room and that you were not happy with the "Be Our Guest" breakfast during your stay. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management for improvements. We hope for another chance to serve you at any of our Country Inn & Suites hotels in the future.
  • richardrQ5783FK
    Grinnell, United States
    “Very clean room. review by richardrQ5783FK from Grinnell, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 05, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Nice clean rooms. Nice amenities. Staff was friendly and helpful. In my opinion... good breakfast. Hot and cold items, juice, milk and coffee. Location of hotel is close to food and shopping. Quiet and peaceful environment. I would stay here again anytime.
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GMMASONCITY, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mason City, responded to this review,
    February 10, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us, especially our options for your Be Our Guest breakfast. We are fortunate enough to offer an extended menu and are pleased to hear you took advantage of that. We pride ourselves on great customer service and I'm glad to hear we were nothing less for you. We look forward to your next stay when you return to the area!
  • jerryh89
    Rochester, United States
    “Basketball trip review by jerryh89 from Rochester, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 02, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Excellent Hotel! I was very impressed with the service and cleanliness of the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Mason City area. We will definatly be back if we are back in the area again.
    Stayed 
    January 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kassie N, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mason City, responded to this review,
    February 10, 2017
    We are delighted to hear about your terrific stay at our hotel! Our team works hard to ensure that each and every one of our guests' have an excellent experience while with us and we are pleased to hear our efforts did not go unnoticed. Thank you so much for the feedback. We look forward to having you with us again in the future!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.