Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2091 Marion Mount Gilead Road
Marion,  OH  43302  US
LAT: 40.579006 LONG: -83.07403
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (740) 386-5451 Fax: +1 (740) 386-5451

Email:
cx_maoh1@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion, OH

https://www.countryinns.com/marion-hotel-oh-43302/ohmarion

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 108 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Marion
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    54
  • Very Good
    33
  • Average
    13
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    56
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    15
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    5
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    21

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Marion Marion, OH Hotel with Indoor Pool Accommodations in Marion, OH Marion, OH Hotel's Lobby Inviting Hotel Lobby in Marion
Traveler Photos
View from the Street Entrance small bathroom facet
breakfast area
supermarket outside
flat screen, frig, desk and chair

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • PattyKL2
    SanJose
    “Good hotel”
    Reviewed 
    July 17, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    It was conveniently located for me and had a comfortable bed and a pretty nice room. I wished there was a jacuzzi at the hotel and a quieter air conditioner in the room. The breakfast was full of packaged food, but it was nice to have something to eat before heading out for the day.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    2091countryinn, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion, responded to this review,
    July 20, 2016
    Thank you so much for taking the time out to share your experience at our Country Inn & Suites! Our number one priority is to ensure that our guests are taken care of while away from home. Thank you for the comments concerning our staff. We strive for the best! I hope your travels will bring you to our hotel sometime in the future!
  • Susan R
    westland, United States
    “very nice”
    Reviewed 
    July 09, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very nice place. The room were nice. The beds were very comfortable. Everything was clean. the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a typical continental breakfast. Again staff there nice. I would recommend this hotel.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    2091countryinn, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion, responded to this review,
    July 20, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.
  • Thomas S
    Houston, United States
    “Poor air conditioning”
    Reviewed 
    June 21, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The A/C in our room didn't work. The desk clerk restarted it by pushing a reset button, but it stopped again later. She offered us another room, but we were too tired to move all of our things. I was pleased to see oatmeal offered for breakfast, but it was very thin, and the pot was almost empty.
    Stayed 
    June 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    2091countryinn, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion, responded to this review,
    June 25, 2016
    We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.