Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
3915 Arkwright Road
Macon  GA  31210  US
LAT: 32.906644 LONG: -83.68592
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (478) 803-8300 Fax: +1 (478) 803-8320

Email:
cx_maga@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North, GA

https://www.countryinns.com/macon-hotel-ga-31210/gamacnor

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 352 traveler reviews
Ranked #15 of 69 hotels in Macon

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    143
  • Very Good
    107
  • Average
    42
  • Poor
    29
  • Terrible
    31

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    144
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    79
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    17
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    71

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites in Macon, GA Hotel's Lobby in Macon, Georgia One-bedroom Suite in Macon Whirlpool Suite in Macon, GA Whirlpool Suite at Hotel near Mercer University
Trip Advisor Photos
One part of the bedspread. It was actually in several areas. Disgusting. Smoke detector, fire alarm, A/C control in my room Horrible room! Horrible room! photo0.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Charles W
    United States
    “Unclean Rooms review by Charles W from United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 22, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The room we stayed in was not very clean. The sheets and spread on the bed had black spots. The bathroom sink and tub had very slow drainage. The front desk staff were good but the owners were very rude. I tried to speak with the female owner and she completely ignored me as to say I do not want to hear anything you have to say.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Stewart Thomas L
    United States
    “Great Hospitality review by Stewart Thomas L from United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 22, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel is a little older but the amenities and staff make up for it. The rooms were very clean. The breakfast was absolutely delicious. Great Location!! Staff was great!! Check in had issues on our end and they were able to straighten them out very quickly and efficiently! Overall a great place to stay for the price and location!
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Lynn S
    Augusta, United States
    “Great Return on Investment review by Lynn S from Augusta, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 19, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I have stayed in this Country Inn and Suites location many times. The staff is friendly and they do their best to make everyone feel like they have come "home" for the night. I travel alone often and want to be sure I feel safe. This location is in a convenient part of town and affords security for single female travelers. The complimentary breakfast has just about anything you could want including very healthy choices
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Gerardo P
    coconut creek, United States
    “Road Trip Nightmare review by Gerardo P from coconut creek, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 17, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Roaches! On the wall, in the bathroom. Cigarette smell as soon as you walk in the room although it is a non-smoking hotel. Bedding had cigarette burn holes. Room needs complete overhaul! Carpet is ripped and coming off the floor by the bathroom, paint is chipping on the walls. FYI the hotel is behind a strip club....
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 228jenettet
    “Ring Stolen review by 228jenettet
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 16, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    I left my ring in the room on the bed. Immediately, after I left I called to find out if anyone found my room. I was told the room was still empty and they would look for the ring. I received a call back stating no one found the ring. This is odd because I was not out of the room an hour. I think a staff member found the ring and kept it.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.