Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
6511 Centurion Drive
Lansing  MI  48917  US
LAT: 42.723057 LONG: -84.64327
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (517) 827-7000 Fax: +1 (517) 827-7001

Email:
cx_lnsg@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI

https://www.countryinns.com/lansing-hotel-mi-48917/milansin

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 238 traveler reviews
Ranked #9 of 26 hotels in Lansing

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    79
  • Very Good
    92
  • Average
    36
  • Poor
    23
  • Terrible
    8

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    86
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    32
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    89

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Lansing, MI Lansing, MI Hotel Lansing Accommodations Lansing Studio Suite Lansing, MI Hotel Rooms
Trip Advisor Photos
Clean and spacious 2 bedroom suite. Clean and spacious 2 bedroom suite. Clean and spacious 2 bedroom suite. Clean and spacious 2 bedroom suite. Clean and spacious 2 bedroom suite.

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • jrg590
    Hoffman Estates, Illinois
    “Poor experience review by jrg590 from Hoffman Estates, Illinois
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 15, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    we were assigned a room on the third floor where the floor was being renovated. The workers were working in the hallway. They were schedule to start early next morning. Identical was available on the second floor. When we complained, the desk changed our room to the second floor. Why to assign a room on the construction area when another similar room was available. Another family also asked and move.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jonathan N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, responded to this review,
    August 22, 2016
    Dear Jrg590, Thank you for expressing your experiencing during your stay at the Country Inn and Suites in Lansing. I apologize that you were not aware of the situation at check in, but can assure you all front desk staff members are trained to alert guests before putting them on the third floor. As you experienced, we are currently undergoing some hallway renovations that will improve the look, condition, and atmosphere of the hotel. We need to start somewhere, I apologize if this brought any inconvenience during your stay. Sincerely, Jonathan N. General Manager
  • Vince O
    Dexter, United States
    “Friendly, family atmosphere review by Vince O from Dexter, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 09, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The staff is the best I have experienced in a hotel. Everyone went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Complimentary coffee and cookies all day and night long. The rooms were nice- but don't go barefooted. Beds super comfortable. The breakfast was very nice and eating area large and cozy at the same time.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • shaggydoowop
    St. George's, Grenada
    “Roach in bed. review by shaggydoowop from St. George's, Grenada
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 31, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    There was a roach in my bed. Never thought I would experience this at a hotel despite seeing posts from others about bugs in rooms. I was so tired after arriving around midnight that I killed the bug and apprehensively went to sleep. No other bugs were seen.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jonathan N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, responded to this review,
    August 03, 2016
    Dear Shaggydoowop, Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I wish you would have stopped by the front desk when it first happened so I would be able to take care of the situation immediately. We have taken action in that room to make sure that an incident of that matter would never happen again. I hope to see you give us another shot, so we can prove to you the quality and service that we deliver! Sincerely, Jon N. General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.