Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
7011 122nd Avenue
Kenosha,  WI  53142  US
LAT: 42.57293 LONG: -87.95458
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (262) 857-3680 Fax: +1 (262) 857-3670

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha, WI

https://www.countryinns.com/kenosha-hotel-wi-53142/wikencty

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 263 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Kenosha
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    127
  • Very Good
    74
  • Average
    42
  • Poor
    11
  • Terrible
    9

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    143
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    34
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    43

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Kenosha Hotel Kenosha Accommodations Welcoming Hotel Lobby in Kenosha Kenosha Hotel's Business Center Kenosha Hotel's Fitness Center
TripAdvisor Photos
Country Inn and Suites Welcomes you! Your home away from home. Country Inn and Suites, Kenosha WI Welcomes you! Your home away from home. Our comfortable traditional two queen bedroom Come relax in our spacious Jacuzzi Suite Come take a swim in our heated pool!

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Phil R
    Wisconsin, United States
    “Good place to stay review by Phil R from Wisconsin, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 23, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Country Inn's are always top notch. You pay for it, but as a business traveler who's on the road all the time price (as long as its not exorbitant) is not an issue compared to beds that don't throw your back out or walls that are too thin. Beds here are better than my own, walls are soundproofed so you can't hear your neighbors which is the way I like it. Location is great, lots of places to eat nearby for all wallets or desires. Although near the interstate, you'd never know it. The rooms are silent once you close the door. (I had to do two 3rd shift stints and slept through the day like a baby). Breakfast was good, not quite restaurant quality but close with lots of choices. Staff was friendly. It always surprises me that they know your name after day 1.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Deidre T
    Belleville, United States
    “Nice Hotel review by Deidre T from Belleville, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 22, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Clean, modern, affordable, courteous staff. All good reasons to stay here. The complimentary breakfast had a huge variety of items to choose from. Location is easy to find and close to shopping. I would definitely stay here again.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Kevin L
    “Hotel was average but bugs in bathroom review by Kevin L
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 19, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed for an overnight while visiting son at local college. We received a discount, which was nice, but would of rather paid full price and not had bugs in the bathroom. It was just one or 2 before we went to bed but then saw several the next morning. The other thing that I noticed is that there was a strong "hotel" laundry smell on the sheets, pillow cases and towels. I notice this at several (not all) hotels I've stayed in but this was especially strong. We did not report these because we were only there one night and it was late. However, we will likely stay somewhere else on the next trip.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS-Kenosha, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha, responded to this review,
    September 22, 2016
    Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed and taken care of all of these issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Nadia Rodriguez
  • Taylor S
    Kenosha, United States
    “Terrible smell/customer service review by Taylor S from Kenosha, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 13, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Room smelled terrible, washer broken and not a single staff member cared, I had to call the company myself to have it fixed. Kids running all over the place. When I went to breakfast, kids were running all over with food and playing with the waffle machine. I accidently ran into a little girl gallivanting around with food in her hand, and her mom gave me a ridiculous look. Last but not least, I was double charged for the hotel, and hotel proceeded to tell me it was my fault, too bad so sad.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS-Kenosha, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha, responded to this review,
    September 15, 2016
    Dear Guest, I deeply apologize for any inconvenience throughout your stay. I assure you every issue mentioned will be handled accordingly and resolved. I have spoken to rest of the management team and we will make sure this does not happen again to you or any future guests. We hope to exceed your expectations in the near future. Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Nadia Rodriguez
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.