Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1912 East Kilgore Road
Kalamazoo  MI  49002  USA
LAT: 42.244587 LONG: -85.55652
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (269) 382-2303 Fax: +1 (269) 381-0032

Email:
cx_kzoo@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kalamazoo, MI

https://www.countryinns.com/kalamazoo-hotel-mi-49002/mikazoo

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 277 traveler reviews
Ranked #17 of 31 hotels in Kalamazoo

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    67
  • Very Good
    74
  • Average
    51
  • Poor
    40
  • Terrible
    45

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    127
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    26
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    64

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Kalamazoo, MI Lodging Hotel in Kalamazoo, MI Kalamazoo Hotel's Lobby Business Center at Kalamazoo Hotel Kalamazoo Hotel with Business Center
TripAdvisor Photos
photo3.jpg photo2.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • terrybC7954WD
    Salem, United States
    “Rooms are in disrepair review by terrybC7954WD from Salem, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The rooms are in disrepair. The first room the A/C was inoperative and smelled to high heaven of curry. The second room the A/C was controlled by a digital thermostat, The screen on the thermostat was broken, so there was no way to control the A/C temp. The third room that we keep because we were tired on playing musical room, had an inoperative exhaust fan in the bathroom and the paint was chipped and peeling due to the moisture indicating it has been this way for a while. This hotel is not worthy of a 125.00 rate.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kalamazoo, responded to this review,
    August 16, 2017
    Thank you for reaching out to us. We are striving hard for excellence in cleanliness and guest satisfaction. On the other hand, we apologize that you were not pleased with your stay due to the condition and cleanliness of your room including the air conditioning at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
  • monicanS3168IJ
    Chicago, IL
    “Clean rooms, bad breakfast review by monicanS3168IJ from Chicago, IL
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 06, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The room quality overall was good. Great staff. But the breakfast was horrible bordering on inedible. The "eggs" were rubbery. The sausage was cold. The potatoes weren't fully cooked. They ran out of fresh fruit. Plan to eat breakfast elsewhere.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    omanager1912, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kalamazoo, responded to this review,
    August 08, 2017
    Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that a few issues detracted from your stay with us. We take real pride in providing the best possible guest experience and regret that you were not entirely satisfied. Management was informed about the breakfast. In any case, I hope you will give us another chance to satisfy you when you’re in the area again.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.