Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1100 Danby Road
Ithaca  New York  14850  US
LAT: 42.407334 LONG: -76.50389
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (607) 256-1100 Fax: +1 (607) 256-1200

Email:
cx_itny@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca, NY

https://www.countryinns.com/ithaca-hotel-ny-14850/nyithaca

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 399 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 22 hotels in Ithaca
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    187
  • Very Good
    135
  • Average
    40
  • Poor
    20
  • Terrible
    17

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    218
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    70
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    16
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    38

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Ithaca Hotel Accommodations Ithaca Hotel's Inviting Lobby Hotel in Ithaca with an Indoor Pool Ithaca Hotel's Fitness Center Business Center at This Ithaca, NY Hotel
Trip Advisor Photos
Engage your staff with a meeting in our facility Comfrtable Lobby Additional view of Kitchen Suite Kitchen Suite Suite view

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Wmac4321
    Atlanta, Georgia
    “Big Room, Fast Internet, Nice People review by Wmac4321 from Atlanta, Georgia
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 21, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Big rooms and efficient layout. The property is not that big, which is good because no room is far from the lobby, the breakfast, or the automatic wide opening front doors. Lots of parking. Nice people on the staff, including the cleaning staff and the breakfast staff.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    gmibobroff, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca, responded to this review,
    August 22, 2016
    Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to review your stay. We love the size of our property as it gives us the opportunity to give personal attention to all our guests.
  • Gaythia W
    “Country Inn Great Choice in Ithaca review by Gaythia W
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 20, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    A favorite. We've already been back for a repeat visit. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, pleasant and large. They served a great breakfast. The location is quiet and yet easily accessible.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    gmibobroff, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca, responded to this review,
    August 22, 2016
    We love our repeat guests! It is our pleasure to continue to serve you.
  • Marlene L
    Ithaca, NY, United States
    “Finding hotel in busy Ithaca review by Marlene L from Ithaca, NY, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 18, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Quiet. Full breakfast included. Joining Club provides upgrades, such as getting a suite rather than basic room. A good option for families -- children can go to sleep early while adults enjoy adjacent "living room." Their is coffee throughout the day and freshly baked cookies.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    gmibobroff, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca, responded to this review,
    August 22, 2016
    I'm glad you enjoyed our suite set up! It is perfect for families and long-term stays. I believe the end of September we will be offering special rates for Club Carlson members - so thanks for joining. Keep a look out for some great values coming your way!
  • William M
    Orlando, United States
    “Excellent value. review by William M from Orlando, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 14, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Was visiting colleges in Ithaca with our high school aged son. Our stay in Country Inn Ithaca was wonderful. Great facilities, friendly staff, good value. Location right next to Ithaca College was convenient and provided outstanding views. Also very convenient to the downtown area and Cornell University.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    gmibobroff, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca, responded to this review,
    August 18, 2016
    I am so happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We do hope your son decides to pursue his higher education in Ithaca so that we may be able to serve you again. Ithaca has so many wonderful things to see and do besides for the colleges. Come back no matter what and take some time to enjoy!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.