100% non-smoking facility

Unfortunately, this hotel is unable to accommodate pets.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2000 Hard Rock Rd
Irving,  TX  75061  USA
LAT: 32.834592 LONG: -97.01234
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (972) 399-9874 Fax: +1 (972) 790-8415

Email:
cx_dfwa@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South, TX

https://www.countryinns.com/irving-hotel-tx-75061/txdfwso

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 295 traveler reviews
Ranked #21 of 78 hotels in Irving

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    117
  • Very Good
    84
  • Average
    42
  • Poor
    28
  • Terrible
    24

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    130
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    51
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    20
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    66

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Irving Hotel Rooms Studio Suite near DFW Airport DFW Airport Hotel Accommodations Irving, Texas Suites Fitness Center at Irving, TX Hotel
Trip Advisor Photos
20160815_164407_large.jpg 20160815_164420_large.jpg Mold on ceiling and filthy tub Mold on ceiling

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 377adrienned
    Houston
    “Great hotel convenient to DFW review by 377adrienned from Houston
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 14, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed at this hotel because we could park our car here for 7 days with a hotel stay. The price was very reasonable, the room was very clean and updated, the breakfast was fine. The airport shuttle driver was phenomenally nice. Would definitely stay here again.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Scott R
    Springfield, United States
    “Maintenance and/or Cleaning review by Scott R from Springfield, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 13, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Several items appeared to need routine maintenance and/or cleaning. Hallway floors, room carpets, etc. Elevator floor simply needed cleaning. The room carpet appeared to need a good steam cleaning. The lock/door handle was loose. This did not provide an adequate degree of security. I'm sure I was safe, but this still needs to be addressed. The location was somewhat difficult to find. I'm glad I owned a GPS.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Jimmy B
    Texarkana, United States
    “Satisfied review by Jimmy B from Texarkana, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 12, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is in a great area for all your needs from food to shopping and family fun. Just came off a long trip from San Antonio and this is the hotel that we wanted to stay in because we had stayed there before and liked it very much, not that far from anything you need as said before a good area.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Jason A
    Austin, United States
    “Family stay review by Jason A from Austin, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 06, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed here on our way home from vacation. We checked in at 2am and were greeted by friendly staff, had a comfortable stay and good breakfast! Very nice updated hotel. We would definitely recommend.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Z4492KEdavidg
    Harlingen, Texas
    “Hotel review review by Z4492KEdavidg from Harlingen, Texas
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 01, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Good hotel , but not a great hotel. It was not value for money because the amenities were better at the Comfort Inn and Suites for the same price. The employees seemed content with doing a decent job instead of a great job. I would like to see more commitment and better morale among the employees.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.